We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Dining table in the living room Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Spacious living room with views of the city pond and City Hall
Dining table in the living room
Hallway
Hallway with a small restroom
Kitchen with a fridge & dishwasher with access to balcony.
Balcony with afternoon sun
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
One of 3 bedrooms
Bathroom with wc
View from the living room and one of the bedrooms
The city pond
The city pond
The street and the city pond
Our house
Bathroom
One of 3 bedrooms
Winter view from the livingroom
Winter view from the livingroom
Our house
Living room
View from the living room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Reykjavik, Capital Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Views over the lake, a minute from City Hall Bus Stop for all your tour pickups. Everything you need inside. Only thing missing was some drawers for your clothes. (There are hangers) Also watch out as it's has three double bedrooms, but you pay surcharge for more than 4 people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and cosy base to return home to after a day's exploring the sights!”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was literally on the doorstep of the bus stop we needed for all our excursions, a short walk from the city centre and all it's bars and restaurants, and yet still felt like a quiet and relaxing bolt hole to return home to.
The view over the lake from the living room window is absolutely stunning and was in all it's snow covered glory when we arrived. Don't be fooled by the photos, the living room is much bigger than it appears and the window is long and large, filling the room with light by day and offering a beautiful view of the twinkling city by night.
The apartment is well maintained, very clean and, despite the snow, lovely and warm. All the bedrooms are large with very comfortable beds and cosy bed linen, giving our family of four plenty of space and comfort. The bathroom is also very spacious and the shower is amazing (couldn't get my teenage son out of it)!
Just one little note for future holiday makers, the kitchen is quite basic in terms of cooking equipment (no cheese grater, colander etc) so if you think there is any piece of kit you can't do without, it would be a good idea to contact Onni and ask if it's provided. She was very quick to reply to any of my initial questions and extremely helpful.
We loved our stay at Central Pond Side Apartment and would recommend it without hesitation. If we are ever in Reykjavik again we will definitely be planning to come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jquarman
abbots langley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent appartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location of the apartment is great overlooking the pond and very close to the centre of Reykjavík. The apartment was very roomy and clean. Parking was not a problem outside the apartment. We would definitely use it again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby R
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 stars!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The host is very kind and responsive. The apartment was in great condition and is in an excellent location. Sleeps 6 very comfortably. We would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gettysbur...
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in the heart of Reykjavik - would book again”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Easiest review I've had to do in a while. My wife and I arrived to a well-furnished, clean apartment in the heart of Reykjavik. The neighborhood was quiet, but everything that we wanted to do was well within a short walking distance. Relatively cheap parking was ample and close by. I would rent again on a return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrussellm...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great apartment that provided all we needed. Located next to the pond, on a quiet road and a short easy walk into downtown Reykjavik. Accommodation was beautifully warm and our family of five had all the space we wanted. Whilst not one of the usual pick up points for trip companies, we were collect and dropped of at the front doors. Highly recommended. Onni was very helpful and communicated well before we arrived. Hope to be back again (soon).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing