We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
45
21
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
21
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moroccan food herring great place to stay stayed one night no elevator furniture bath guesthouse town mountains siglo
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This is a charming hotel in a charming village , not far from the Arctic Circle. We had a comfortable room with bath, but thevhighlighr was the fantastic Moroccan restaurant. Breakfast was not worth the price IMHO, but the tagines are lovely. The vintage decor was a plus and created quite some lively interactions.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in this guesthouse and found it perfect for a relaxing night to refill after a long day of travelling. They have a lovely common area and a bar to enjoy a nice drink and just relax. The rooms are cozy, warm and clean. The whole place is decorated with attention to detail and taste. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Just to add some extra points owners and staff are really kind and welcoming. We arrived after the closing time of their restaurant but they still cooked us some wonderful dinner (great fresh fish, prepared with care).
The breakfast is somewhat above average price...but a real treat, you won’t regret it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We were two couples staying in one room for one night only.
Pros: affordable, clean rooms, free bicycles for rent, friendly staff
Cons: bathroom is separated by translucent glass which means there is no privacy (even if I would be travelling with my family I would find it too invasive) and considering we have booked this room for 4 people there was almost no shower gel left in the bathroom (hence I guess cleaners didn’t check it properly)
Nevertheless, it is a cute little place.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BetweenBlueAndYellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The cook here does knock-out Moroccan-Icelandic fusion cooking in a warm, wood-lined restaurant. Breakfast looked good, although we didn't partake. The rooms are basic but clean: two beds with a small table between and good shades. We had a private bath. Some rooms don't, I guess. We enjoyed the town. All in all, cozy, great food, restful night.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank IrmaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Siglunes for 3 nights. We had a double room with a shared bathroom - everything was very clean, the girls from Poland working at the reception were super friendly, food was great, everything was super smooth! Highly recommended :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gitta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews