We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
74
77
45
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
77
45
21
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed here last week for two nights.The guesthouse seems to be in the middle of no where with good views of the sea and mountains .Perfect location just 12 km from Vik and the black beach .Skogafoss is also not far away.Joukarsarlon is two hours drive away.The best part was that we were able to see the very elusive northern lights from here on the very first night.The landlady is very helpful and even arranged for us to go snow mobiling.The place is clean with tea/coffee facilities,sitting area.
Breakfast is also good with skyr,cereal,bread,waffles.Fine by Icelandic standards.
Only thing we did not like was that we had to wait for nearly half an hour when we arrived to check in as there was nobody at the reception.The landlady came after we went and informed her at her house which is near the guesthouse.
If we visit Iceland again will definitely stay here.Free parking is available.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shreerupa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are nice, very comfortable and modern. The beds are comfy and our room has its own toilet with shower. It's a 3 person room. Water boiler and tee is also included in the room. The place is located in a very quite area with a nice view.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gryshchenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We rented a family cabin for two nights in early April. The wind was brutal and it snowed, but the cabin stayed warm enough. Bedrooms were small and the kitchen and bathroom pretty simple. But everything was very clean. The breakfast was very good and included freshly made waffles and fruit, as well as the other typical Icelandic breakfast items.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoMaWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Enjoyed our one night stay here! We had a family house which was so wonderful for us as we were traveling as a group of 5. Great dinner there and a great night's sleep. We left too early to experience breakfast, but I'm sure it's great as well!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We had a room with a double bed & ensuite bathroom. Room was very clean, had great pillows, not huge but spacious enough for us. Kettle in the room with coffee & tea. Overall Guesthouse was clean, had a nice atmosphere & the staff was very kind & helpful. Breakfast was included in a very nice dining room with bread, jams, cheese, juice, fresh waffles, cereals, a variety of coffees & espresso maker. Simple and good. Great location for visiting South Iceland. Wish we could have spent more than one night here!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CK0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews