We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Out in the country. We spent 2 weeks here as our base for our 1st trip to WA. We woke up every morning to see kangaroos on the golf course. Book in at The Vines before driving around to apartments. Thanks to previous reviews this made it easier for us. Lugging our luggage upstairs was a pain, but once inside all was forgotten a home away from home. While we were there windows were being measured for new drapes. So relaxing on days that were too wet to go out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Karen F,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your "home away from home" at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines and thank your for taking the time to post your review. We would love to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent 2 amazing days! It's rather far from noisy Perth and you may relax and not to think of anything. We were here in summer and there was extremely hot outside!
I was surprised to see wild kangaroos walking on golf court, they are everywhere! Drive carefully, they may jump from anywhere.
I loved delicious meals and wine in the main restaurant, it was not cheap but it was worth it.
If I have a chance I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We lived in apartment building and I think it's the best place there to stay! Huge rooms, your o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentinaBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear ValentinaBo,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your 2 day stay at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. It certainly is a great place to relax and unwind amongst the fauna. We hope to see you again if you get the chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here two weeks ago in a two bedroom apartment. The living space is good and the kitchen is well stocked with the basic cooking and dining utensils. There is also a washing machine and dryer in our apartment. Basically, it's fairly well equipped. The golf course club house is right behind the apartment at the hotel next door. Easy walk to the club house (about 5-10min). There are two golf courses, we tried both the Lakes Course (meant for members) and the Ellenbrook Course (meant for guests). You need a car to drive around this place though! The nearest grocery store is about 10-15 mins drive away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megcyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear megcyc,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are glad that you appreciated the two bedroom apartment and it's facilities and were able to play both the golf courses during your stay. We look forward to hosting your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have stayed here many times now. The location is fantastic amongst the International grade golf course and KANGAROOS ..... 100s of them!!!!! The apartment is well appointed but we were please to hear they are being refurbished this week, so cannot wait to stay again. Being just on the northern outskirts of The Swan Valley meant we were only minutes to all of the attractions .... and there are many.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metricup180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Metricup180,
We always look forward to welcoming our return guests at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are glad that you continue to enjoy the location and the well appointed apartments & hope to see you back to experience the newly refurbished property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Judie3939
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Held a small Meditation weekend retreat here where the Hotel was extremely accommodating.

It was the hottest weekend of the summer to that point, peaking at 41C on the Saturday and our Air Conditioning went down.

Although the Maintenance man wasn't the most friendly and articulate the Conference staff had us immediately moved to another room, with them moving all our stuff. Beyond the call of duty and much appreciated.

I LOVED the hotel suite -- roomy, comfortable, little balcony and amazingly quiet considering the public pool was PACKED all day with little ones.

Food at the Conference and the breakfast and dinner buffets at the Main Dining room were fabulous. The Caesar salad I had at the Cafe was amongst the worst I've ever had.

All in all a great experience. I'll be returning with my groups again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63Angela50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear 63Angela50,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are pleased that our staff were able to assist you with your room move and you enjoyed the food and good service at the property. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

While the room itself was nice and comfortable, it was really awkward to get around. There is no on-site reception, and we had to drag our suitcases what seemed like half a kilometre to the hotel next door (Novotel) to check in, then drag everything back again to get to our room. There are no lifts if you're staying on the first floor, so again be prepared to carry your gear. There is no cover between the 2 hotels, so if it's raining you would really be in trouble walking between your room and reception, the restaurant, bar etc. The room is only serviced if you stay longer than 8 days - a new record in our experience! We were there for 2 nights, never again.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the ground floor unless you have minimal luggage. Also, if you're in one of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear michelejj, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines. We are pleased that you found your room nice and comfortable. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the location of the reception in regards to the accommodation. Generally, when guests do not have their own vehicle, our staff can assist you with transfers in the property's golf carts. We're sorry this wasn't offered to you at the time. We hope you can return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Vines
East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
#24 of 66 in Perth
483 reviews
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines

Address: 79 Hermitage Dr | Swan Valley, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure The Vines, Accor Vacation Club Apartments)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > The Vines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in The Vines
Price Range: £113 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Swan Valley the vines is an all apartment Hotel located adjacent to Novotel Vines Resort and overlooking the championship golf course. The rooms range from studios to 2-bedroom apartments and all are fully self contained. Located in the stunning Swan Valley famous as a wine region and with a reputation for great food and local produce. With many of Perth's top restaurants located in the Swan Valley this is the perfect getaway destination. A short 20 minute drive from the airport and only 30 minutes from Perth City it is a great base for exploring. The championship golf course is perfect for a golf getaway too. The facilities at the Novotel are available for use by the guests of the Sebel when operating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sebel Swan Valley the Vines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Swan Valley The Vines Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing