We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condominium was spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 3-bedroom condominium with another family, and together we had kids between 5 to 12 years old. Layout worked well for us with bedrooms upstairs and living areas downstairs. Open the sliding doors out to the patio and the ducks wandered up from the lake to join us. Saw some kangaroos around other condos too. 4 tennis courts meant kids got a chance to play and it's not fully booked all day. Large grassed areas around the resort to kick a soccer ball. Carpark could take 2 cars. Didn't use the 2 pools as it wasn't heated - good that there's another pool within the condo area as well as the main one by reception. Heated spa was very inviting. Kitchen was spacious but there weren't any serving bowls or platters, other than pots & pan & crockery. It was a relaxing and lovely holiday for our 2 families and a lovely base to explore the Swan Valley (chocolate factory, supa golf, whiteman park, winery lunch, etc). Will definitely love to come back again and stay in the condominiums.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LisaFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley and sharing your experience.

It is with great delight that I read you enjoyed the condominium's spacious layout and liked the wildlife at the resort.

Please rest assured that we have taken note of your concern and measures to address the matter will be in place to ensure we offer you better service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another lovely stay.

Warm Regards

Charity Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was the site of our two day team builder during early July. The rooms were good, that shower curtain in the bath tub thing is not working though. On the upside; if you want golf, a Segway tour and some RnR away from the city. This is the place for it. I can't fault the staff the menu the service. One warning, if you are not driving be sure to walk with everything. If you need anything at all you will have to catch a cab to Ellenbrook.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ish72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your team building stay with us. We are glad you liked the menu, golf and segway tour.

Please rest assured we have taken note of your concern and measures to address this matter are in place to ensure we offer you better service in the future. We are currently in the process of refurbishing the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Kind Regards

Charity Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Expectans_expectavi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Vines. The room was large with a comfortable bed and the bathroom was well appointed. The surroundings make for a very relaxed stay.It was wonderful to be sitting in the restaurant having breakfast to look out and see Kangaroos grazing on the Golf Course. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryG392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley.

It is with great delight that I read you had a relaxing stay at the resort and enjoyed the spacious comfortable rooms, beautiful wildlife, great views and service from courteous helpful staff. I will share your review with the team at the vines, because it is very encouraging.

At The Novotel Vines Resort we always value our guests' satisfaction. Thank you once again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable and memorable stay.

Warm Regards

Charity Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is our second visit since October, and noted a massive change. We arrived after a long day and flight. Trip took 20 minutes by car from the International airport. We were greeted with a friendly face, and efficient check in. We had booked a great deal with the winter warmers package of wine and cheese platter. Arrived just in time to order a meal from the vines café. The food was freshly cooked and a very large portion. We had our wine with the meal. When the cheese platter came, there was a good selection and enough for 4. We took it to our room., for later consumption. Our room had been upgraded with spa,and overlooked the pool, which is very attractively lit at night. Room was clean, and though we did not use the mini bar, prices had been reduced, and very well priced. Super comfy bed ensured a great sleep. Breakfast was an entirely different experience to last time. Great selection of fresh food, checked frequently by the manager, and replenished as required, ensuring food was always hot. Varied bread selection, fresh fruits, and eggs fresh to order. Coffee was offered frequently, loved the individual pot of tea. This resort is back on our to stay list.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megarocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to review The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley and sharing your experience.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and noticed a remarkable improvement in the service we provide. We would like to thank you for your kind and polite words. I will definitely share with the team at The Vines, because this will serve as an encouragement, as we always endeavour to deliver the best to all our guests.

Thank you once again for your valid feedback, it is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards

Charity Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you travel with kids to Perth for vacation this is a great place to stay. First of all there are Kangaroos everywhere, literally just outside your door step out on the golf course. Our kids just loved it. Very nice pool area and there is a bar restaurant that works very good with the family. As often in Australia some of the staff could work on their attitude towards families with children. Here it was a bit of both, a couple of sarcastic comments pull down the grade. Have to say though that many in the staff was very nice

Room Tip: If you are about to rent a vill amake sure you ask for a renovated one. These are independently owne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG4KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to review The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley and sharing your experience.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and regard The Vines as a great place to stay. I am happy your children loved the wildlife at the resort and you liked the nice pool area as well as our family friendly Vines Café & Bar.

Please rest assured we have taken note of the concern you raised and measures to address this matter will be in place to ensure we offer you a better service in the future.

Thank you once again for the valid feedback, it is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards

Charity Chola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Vines
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
295 reviews
Crown Towers Perth
#1 of 3 in Burswood
580 reviews
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Perth
#3 of 66 in Perth
156 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
#12 of 66 in Perth
1,644 reviews
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Address: Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > The Vines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
Price Range: £92 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley is in Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, just 35 minutes from Perth city centre. The resort features 103 NEWLY RENOVATED (2015) hotel rooms, 53 apartments, 2 restaurants, 2 bars, Day Spa, a swimming pool, outdoor spa, gym, tennis and squash courts. There is also a 36 hole championship golf course and conference facilities for up to 260 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Swan Valley The Vines Hotel The Vines
Novotel Hotel Perth
Novotel Resort Perth
Novotel Perth
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley The Vines, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing