We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”

Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in The Vines
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Spent 7 nights over the Christmas Break with my family. We played golf and swam everyday. The staff are friendly and very relaxed, however I notice a lot of visitors not staying at the resort using the pool illegally.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank shar0n6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that the pool area is only accessed by swipe cards which are given to guests staying at the resort. We do have resort country club members who also has access to the swimming pool, hence they are not illegal. Next time when you are staying with us, please do not hesitate to bring to the attention of our duty managers any concerns you may have. Thank you once again for the valued feedback.

Kind Regards,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"played holes"
in 4 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 2 reviews
"ellenbrook"
in 9 reviews
"lakes"
in 8 reviews
"tee"
in 4 reviews
"wildlife"
in 8 reviews
"cafe"
in 5 reviews
"bedroom"
in 2 reviews
"wedding"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Played on both the Lakes and Ellenbrook courses and thoroughly enjoyed the well maintained courses.
The fairways and greens were in excellent conditions.
Beautiful golf courses.
Also enjoyed the food served at the cafe at Novotel hotel.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent golf game. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your games. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another game.

Kind Regards,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed over for a night in August and was very pleased with our room. It overlooked the driving range and my kids were delighted to see wild kangaroos hoping around. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The only disappointing factor was the quality of the breakfast spread. Coffee was great but the other food tasted bland.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ann_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We are pleased to know that your overall stay was enjoyable. Our sincere and humble apologies regarding the breakfast quality.

Please rest assured, measures to address your concerns are in place. I have shared your feedback with our food & beverage management, who are following up on the matter, to ensure there is improvement in quality of meals served.

Kind Regards,
Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and a self contained kitchen
A sitting area downstairs near the bedrooms, and upstairs a large balcony
overlooking the lush green grounds. A very spacious and relaxing place to be staying in.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and your stay was pleasant. I will definitely share your kind comments with our team.

Kind Regards,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very clean with everything you may need, the view from balcony is great, only 40 minutes from Perth, by car.
Ammenities are all you could need and there is virtually not a sound apart from the wildlife and the occasional car.
We stayed in the Accor section.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Terryj1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course also viewed

The Vines, Swan Valley

Been to Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing