We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course
Save
Review Highlights
High profile golf course

We played here in 2008 and went back for another crack at the course. Played Ellenbrook and enjoyed... read more

Reviewed 19 September 2018
Razzle79
,
Adelaide, Australia
Pleasant

The Swan Valley area is always stunning so it’s a no-brainer that this resort is very beautiful and... read more

Reviewed 30 January 2018
LauraLewsey
,
Perth, Australia
via mobile
Read all 58 reviews
  
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
18
22
7
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
22
7
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews played holes fairways and greens ellenbrook lakes tee wildlife cafe bedroom wedding nature
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The Swan Valley area is always stunning so it’s a no-brainer that this resort is very beautiful and if you’re lucky you’ll see a kangaroo or two on the golf course! We’ve stayed here twice in the last couple years, once for a wedding and the other was a gift from a friend. I am not sure I would go out of my way to stay here outside of these occasions. Don’t get me wrong, it was a lovely stay but the common areas feel a little outdated and when there are weddings around it feels uncomfortable for a regular hotel guest to be having a drink at the bar. Then there are areas that are restricted for country club members so you end up feeling a little left out. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, although a bathtub would have been nice. The breakfast was a little underwhelming though, the same old buffet offerings and during peak time, it will take a while to get a coffee. Perhaps, I’ve just been spoilt in this area by other hotels but overall I would call it pleasant.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank LauraLewsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you are loyal guests. Please note, that the resort does have rooms with bath tubs. The room you stayed in was probably our resort room which comes with a rain shower. If you wish you have a bath tub next time or a spa, feel free to let our friendly reservations team know. It is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant.

Sincerely,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Spent 7 nights over the Christmas Break with my family. We played golf and swam everyday. The staff are friendly and very relaxed, however I notice a lot of visitors not staying at the resort using the pool illegally.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank shar0n6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please rest assured that the pool area is only accessed by swipe cards which are given to guests staying at the resort. We do have resort country club members who also has access to the swimming pool, hence they are not illegal. Next time when you are staying with us, please do not hesitate to bring to the attention of our duty managers any concerns you may have. Thank you once again for the valued feedback.

Kind Regards,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Played on both the Lakes and Ellenbrook courses and thoroughly enjoyed the well maintained courses.
The fairways and greens were in excellent conditions.
Beautiful golf courses.
Also enjoyed the food served at the cafe at Novotel hotel.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share about your recent golf game. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your games. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another game.

Kind Regards,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed over for a night in August and was very pleased with our room. It overlooked the driving range and my kids were delighted to see wild kangaroos hoping around. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The only disappointing factor was the quality of the breakfast spread. Coffee was great but the other food tasted bland.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ann_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the resort. We are pleased to know that your overall stay was enjoyable. Our sincere and humble apologies regarding the breakfast quality.

Please rest assured, measures to address your concerns are in place. I have shared your feedback with our food & beverage management, who are following up on the matter, to ensure there is improvement in quality of meals served.

Kind Regards,
Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We had a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms and a self contained kitchen
A sitting area downstairs near the bedrooms, and upstairs a large balcony
overlooking the lush green grounds. A very spacious and relaxing place to be staying in.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charity C, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Swan Valley Vines Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that we met your expectations and your stay was pleasant. I will definitely share your kind comments with our team.

Kind Regards,

Charity C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews