We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quite and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boronia Lodge Burwood
Ranked #1 of 3 Burwood B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very quite and convenient”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at Boronia Lodge for 3 nights. We found the accommodation to be comfortable and had all the facilities that you required. The thing we liked about Boronia was that it was in the middle of a busy suburb, but the area it was in was very quite, especially at night. It was very convenient to Westfield Shopping Centre and restaurants. The selection of restaurants within walking distance of Boronia was impressive.

You could walk to the railway station within 15 minutes, and then you could travel to any part of Sydney. We went to the football at Olympic Stadium and it was so convenient getting there by public transport. As I said we were there for 3 nights and hardly used our car. For the price of the rooms I think it is excellent value for money in Sydney.

Jenny, who managed Boronia was very friendly and more than willing to help, if you had any issues. Even though the accommodation is definitely not 5 star, it has a great cosy feel about it. You definitely get a good night sleep. WI Fi is available if required.

I would definitely recommend Boronia to anyone who is looking for a budget option in Sydney. You will definitely get value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    21
    8
    9
    3
See reviews for
14
13
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
730 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Our room was in front facing the road, but the surrounding area was very quiet in the night. A good place for sleep quality.
The room was clean, nice, with flat screen TV, the ensuite bathroom is small but clean and the only problem was how to adjust the hot shower correctly and quickly, otherwise the others were OK. Nice and comfy double bed.
It is a walking distance to two railway Stations, Burwood or Croydon Stations in Inner West Line.
Once reach the railway station you can go to CBD and greater Sidney area by trains, bus and ferry networks.
Shopping and restaurant are in walking distance at Burwood centre and near Croydon Station, still open until 11pm.
One bus route goes to Burwood centre from Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Perfect for 2 slim single older ladies, only complaint was the elderly collie dog that sleeps outside the ground floor room on the verandah which woke us by barking at 6am.
No traffic noise and only minutes from Westfield Shopping Centre (free wi fi), Foodhall etc.
Ceiling fan, no aircon, glad Sydney was cool that weekend.Travel options were bus to Cabarita to catch ferry to Circular Quay or train or bus to city/airport.
Service consisted of booking us in and getting key.

Room Tip: Go online and email to ask questions about different rooms. We wanted 2 single beds and en suite bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasmaniaBevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The rooms were surprisingly quiet, we didn't hear anyone else, even the baby on our floor. The stairs were a bit of a problem for my husband, and the luggage, main drawback. We had a room upgrade, which was nice as it gave the kids more room. Facilities were tidy, and the kids were permitted to play on the drive. Close to facilities, but you are not guaranteed a parking space, or to be able to get your car out without contacting other guests. We didn't personally have any trouble at all, but it is something to keep in mind in busy times. We enjoyed our stay, and I especially loved the quaint stye of the place.

Room Tip: Keep windows shut to avoid mozzies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

What a fantastic place!! Arrived from a small country town to be greeted by friendly helpful staff. The beds were very comfy, rooms clean and tastefully decorated and a very safe location. Easy to walk to and from the train station @ Burwood. Cheap and easy to commute via bus to and from the airport even room to park your car. Great for Nurses attending courses at the College of Nursing, it is just a stones throw away. A very short stroll to Westfield Burwood Shopping Centre. Cooking and washing facilities are great. I stayed for 4 weeks, it was a home away from home. Highly recommended, quite, relaxing and peaceful. Would return in a heart beat.

Room Tip: "Rooms upstairs at front R and L, large open and have a lovely outlook". More variety and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst NSW
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

What a great place! We shared amenities, which never posed a problem. We walked into Burwood's main street for the evening, and found it very pleasant, easy, and no longer than 10 minutes! Enjoy a good meal (at sydnees) a few (too many) drinks, and strolled home, well that's how you feel when you're there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Boronia Lodge is great value for money, close to transport and Westfield Shopping Centre. A friend and I stayed in a downstairs room, two beds with ensuite, table and chairs, microwave etc. This room was positioned at the front of this lovely house. The staff were friendly, helpful and very approachable. The leafy trees and flowers in the garden created a pleasant outlook. Seats on the front verandah created a relaxing area to contemplate the day's adventures.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty climbing stairs remember to book a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anika005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
0.9 mi away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
2.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park Hotel
Ibis Budget Sydney Olympic Park ...
#4 of 4 in Sydney Olympic Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
0.9 mi away
Strathfield Hotel
Strathfield Hotel
#3 of 3 in Strathfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boronia Lodge Burwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boronia Lodge Burwood

Property: Boronia Lodge Burwood
Address: 7 Boronia Ave, Burwood, New South Wales 2134, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Burwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Burwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boronia Lodge Burwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Boronia Lodge Burwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing