We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Large Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Altenberger Hof
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Odenthal
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here during MEDICA Trade show 11/2013.
Very enjoyable, friendly, warm...nice large room with large bathroom compared to other European locations I have stayed. Breakfast was very good and easy- buffet style. A really nice surprise and good bargain. I will be back for a future MEDICA show. Train ride was about 1 hour to Dusseldorf.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Visited the Altenberger Hof, Odenthal for a business meeting. The hotel is quiet and refined with excellent business facilities. The restaurant served an excellent dinner menu and I can particularly recommend the breakfast buffet.

My room in the annexe building was well appointed but very warm and I couldn't adjust the temperature.

The hotel is set in its own grounds which also boasts the Alternberger Dom - a large cathederal church which is used by both the Protestant and Catholic communities.

Throughout my stay the hotel staff were efficient and attentive

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maguirecn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Only Restaurant: Extensive menu. Great food and timely service, setting the standard in the area. World renowned wines on the list. Requires a generous budget.

Nur Restaurant:
Reiches Menü. Tolles Essen und zeitgerechter Service. Maßstab für gute Küche in der Region. Tolle Weine auf der Weinliste. Bei engem Budget nicht unbedingt geeignet.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank immergruene2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bercuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dvlele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Odenthal
1.3 mi away
Gut Landscheid Hotel & Restaurant
2.1 mi away
Tagungshotel Maria in der Aue
Tagungshotel Maria in der Aue
#3 of 6 in Wermelskirchen
77 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Eikamper Hoehe
Hotel Eikamper Hoehe
#3 of 4 in Odenthal
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensberg
Althoff Grandhotel Schloss Bensb...
#1 of 13 in Bergisch Gladbach
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Wisskirchen
#4 of 4 in Odenthal
13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant zur Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Altenberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Altenberger Hof

Address: Eugen-Heinen-Platz 7 | Altenberg, 51519 Odenthal, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Odenthal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Odenthal
Price Range: £84 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Altenberger Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Altenberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing