We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, good food”

Restoran Nacionalne Kuhinje "KOMLEN"
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Foca
Price range: £1 - £13
Description: National cuisine restaurant "KOMLEN" includes a 40-seat hall and a summer terrace with 156 seats. The top cooking masters prepare for you local and international cuisine where you will enjoy, with a wide selection of wines, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The national cuisine restaurant "KOMLEN" organizes picnics in nature for its guests and organized groups, where local dishes are served. With a pleasant lunch, you will enjoy the view of the slopes of Zelengora, Maglic and Volujak, with the buzz of birds and the hook of mountain rivers.
Restaurant details
Description: National cuisine restaurant "KOMLEN" includes a 40-seat hall and a summer terrace with 156 seats. The top cooking masters prepare for you local and international cuisine where you will enjoy, with a wide selection of wines, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. The national cuisine restaurant "KOMLEN" organizes picnics in nature for its guests and organized groups, where local dishes are served. With a pleasant lunch, you will enjoy the view of the slopes of Zelengora, Maglic and Volujak, with the buzz of birds and the hook of mountain rivers.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

The place looks to be newly renovated. There is indoor and outdoor seating, plus a children’s outdoor play area. We chose pork fillet stuffed with cheese and chicken breast accompanied with fries and an additional course of steamed vegetables. The food was really good, both meat dishes flavoursome and well prepared. The vegetables were slightly overcooked for our taste but overall, the meal was satisfying and the portion sizes were good. The waiter was friendly and the service efficient. It is also open from morning until 10pm each evening.
We would have been happy to eat here again had we been staying in the National Park longer.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2019

Standard grill place for truck drivers and locals. Nothing wrong with it but not very impressive either.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sorghwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Good cheap restaurant in good location for roads to hiking start points.

Friendly staff. When we went in May 2019 they were expanding and developing; so it's set to be even better as time goes on.

Good choice of options and felt like the heart of the town.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Restoran Nacionalne Kuhinje "KOMLEN", responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

Dear Claire,

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Thank you once again for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Nevena Novović

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

Restaurant is ... they like oil. It’s cheap as so the is the food. So we decided to stay at the apartment.
If u like to watch hardcore action movies while eating (breakfast, lunch, dinner) it’s the right place!

People are nice but no manager or someone who is in charge available.
So the Apartment is brandnew and spacious. Could need more equipment like glasses, cutlery

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank johanness304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

My friends and I stopped here for dinner. It was really good but few things make me give 4*
It was 7 of us and dishes were not served in same time. It was one person first, than 5 more and mine came 20 min after all others. Quality was great but not excelent. Prices are really good and average for Bosnia.
All together it is really nice restourant near monument of Sutjeska with amazing sourrondings and view on mountains.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank markokovacputniklik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Restoran Nacionalne Kuhinje "KOMLEN", responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Marko,

Thank you for your stay with us at Restaurant "Komlen". We were pleased to note that you appreciated the food of our Restaurant. Please, we apologize for the delivery of food, that day it was crowded and because of that you waited a bit. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurant services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Nevena Novović

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restoran Nacionalne Kuhinje "KOMLEN" also viewed

Tjentiste, Republika Srpska
Foca, Republika Srpska
 

Been to Restoran Nacionalne Kuhinje "KOMLEN"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.