We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise at the Altinkaya Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Altinkaya Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ozankoy
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire west midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise at the Altinkaya Resort”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Where to start, this was my first visit to Cyprus and we booked our stay at the Altinkaya HB, we stayed in the residential bungalows across the road from the hotel. The bungalows were lovely, clean and well equipped, the pool clean and safe. The food was fantastic so much choice to choose from and the service excellent from the staff, if the children didnt like what was on the menu you could ask at reception for an alternative. A daily bus service was available to take you to the beach or Kyrenia town. We hired a car and got out seeing some of the sites which are easily accesible. Le Mar supermarket was great value to buy things for the bungalow. Hotel is well laid out and caters for everyone, staff excellent, overall excellent establishment.

Room Tip: would definetly recommend the bungalows in the residential part for quiet and peaceful time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolinamoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    102
    56
    24
    10
See reviews for
44
149
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have stayed at Altinkaya many times but this was the first time we have stayed in one of the single-storey bungalows by the hotel (No.302). We chose this as my husband is now partially disabled and we needed accommodation all on one level with a walk-in shower. We absolutely loved this little bungalow with its terrace looking out over the pool. It had a separate sitting room and bedroom and a small bathroom off from the bedroom. As always, the staff at Altinkaya are a great asset to the hotel and are extremely friendly, always having time for a chat, but at the same time carrying out their duties with great efficiency. We had a couple of minor problems in the bungalow but they were put right immediately. It proves the point that this is a very popular resort by the amount of people who return year after year and it was lovely to meet up with old friends. The new bar area is great and was very popular. The new restaurant building blends in with the hotel beautifully and we are looking forward to seeing it finished next year. We arrived home yesterday evening after experiencing very hot weather and now it is back to winter woollies - oh well, always next year to look forward to!

Room Tip: Single-storey bungalow ideal for those with limited mobility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This place is great value for money. lovely big pool and the staff are lovely.
The food is good quilaty and always something different every night. I now would say this place is on pair with the Pia bella if not better, so next time i come to Northern Cyprus and want to stay in Girne ill will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maj5ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We were very well looked after especially as one of us had an infection and had to spend time in hospital. The ambience was really good and good, it was hotter than we bargained for over36 degrees but the air conditioning in the room made things bearable. The hotel is well placed for going to many places but Turtle Beach and releasing baby turtles was magical.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Just back, stayed 7 nights half board in bungalow. Lovely setting , 12 properties around small swimming pool with snack bar/bar in vacinity

Main site across busy road for breakfast and dinner , main restaurant also further larger swimming pool and snack bar/bar.

Breakfast consisted of juices , tea , coffee and Turkish coffee , breads (toaster useable) jams , pancakes , eggs , beans , sausages , biscuits , etc.

Dinner was lots of mezes , vegetables , chicken , fish , meatballs , B.B.Q night with chicken, sausage , burger etc all served consecutively , not all together !!

Reception staff Stephanie and Melissa were most helpful and informative , shuttle bus to Kyrenia and back ran to time three times a day , almost all the other personnel pleasant but some did struggle to speak English.

Private taxi transfer to and from Larnaca worked well approximately a hour and a half , driver provided slips to enter North , and dealt with border staff on our behalf.

All in all I felt the package price we paid via Go North Cyprus was a little expensive for what we got, but it was still enjoyable.

Room Tip: Personally we suggest the small site with bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beefCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenfield
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just back last weekend from Altankaya, the second consecutive year we have stayed at this hotel. It really was to us like visiting family, from the moment we checked in right through to the 03.45 cup of coffee the night recepionist rustled up for us two weeks later. Rightly so the staff are regularly praised on this site, and we can only add to that praise. We have spent many many years in the hospitalty trade and travelled widely all over the world, but we cannot remember anywhere we have found all the stall so helpful, friendly and considerate to our needs.The new outdoor bar is a great plus, as I'm sure the new restaurant will be next year. We only ever stay in hotels on B&B basis as we enjoy trying different restaurants of which there are many in the area, with a great variety of menu choice. The breakfast at the hotel was more than adequate with good variety. Thoroughly enjoyed the B.B.Q. evening,and the many lunches by the bar. The chef even went to the trouble of preparing a couple of things that were not on the menu, but thats the Altankaya staff for you. Many many thanks to you for once again making our holiday so special Linda & Phil

Room Tip: If your in the hotel itself the view over the mountains is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philinda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My family have just returned from holidaying at this hotel as we have done every year for the last 9 years. The staff, as always, were highly professional and provided an excellent standard of service and hospitality, whilst maintaining a friendly and accessible attitude. Nothing was too much trouble and everything possible was done to ensure we were happy. The delicious evening meals were served efficiently by the restaurant staff, preceded by a large selection of meze starters of a high quality, making the whole eating experience relaxed and satisfying. The very well equipped bar provided an excellent area to chill and the new 'cocktail menu' was a welcome addition. The Altinkaya offered all the benefits of a large hotel whilst maintaining the personal touch of a small hotel. Giving us the best of all worlds. The TRNC is a fantastic place to holiday. Although it is full of traditional restaurants and has a relaxed atmosphere, it also has sophisticated and smart places to eat and drink. It is perfect for people of all ages, families, couples and singles. I can't wait to return again for my 10th year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozankoy
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bellapais Monastery Village
3.1 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#13 of 30 in Kyrenia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
Mountain View Hotel & Villas
#1 of 3 in Agios Georgios
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kyrenia Palace Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#15 of 30 in Kyrenia
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altinkaya Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altinkaya Holiday Resort

Property: Altinkaya Holiday Resort
Address: Ozankoy - Girne, Ozankoy, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Ozankoy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ozankoy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Altinkaya Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, GoNorthCyprus and Cancelon so you can book your Altinkaya Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altinkaya Holiday Village Hotel Karakoumi
Altinkaya Holiday Village Kyrenia
Altinkaya Holiday Village Hotel Kyrenia
Altinkaya Holiday Resort Cyprus/Ozankoy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing