We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great accommodation!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aunt Maria's

Aunt Maria's
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aunt Maria's
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great accommodation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

My sister and I were looking for a nice place where we could spend a weekend and in the end we were surely more than pleased. We stayed in the garden appartment and found everything really convenient. What I particularly liked is that the appartment had contemporary services such as a fully equiped kitchen, air-conditioning and satellite tv but it also had elements in its decoration that reminded us of Lefkara's tradition. I wish we could have stayed longer in Lefkara! It's a great place to stay and from there, one can also access other villages by car - the surrounding area is breathtaking. We extend our thanks to Mrs Pitsa for being very helpful with anything we needed. Hope we return at some point!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mar_19_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

I have often visited Cyprus, but this was the first time I stayed in Lefkara, and I am very glad I did. It must be one of the best places to be on the island.

My apartment was perfect: clean, quiet and comfortable, with a fully functional kitchen - so no need to rely always on eating out.
Having said that, there was no shortage of good restaurants within walking distance in the village. I tried several, and they were all good and sometimes excellent.

The owner of the apartments was very friendly and helpful, and gave me a warm welcome and much information about the locality and places to visit.

I found the village of Lefkara absolutely charming - indeed one of the most picturesque I have seen in Cyprus. It is ideal for getting away from the crowds, yet being close to everything needed.
I particularly enjoyed the short drive to the coast and some of the seafood restaurants there.

All in all it was great value for money, and I felt lucky to have chosen to stay at Aunt Marias. Absolutely a place to return to.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff_T_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
episkopi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

My husband and I spent a most relaxing weekend at Aunt Maria's, where we found the accommodation, the welcome and the location all way above what we had expected. The amenities allowed us to cater for ourselves completely, keep in touch with our e-mails and we even watched the Wimbledon championships. Although we have lived in Cyprus for 3 years, this was our first trip to Lefkara, which we found absolutely charming. Although we planned a 'chill-out' weekend, it is an ideal base for exploring the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EpiskopiWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

Spent a weekend in the West Apartment of this delightful complex at the beginning of June 2009 and I cannot recommend it enough. The attention to detail both in the design of the building and in the care that has been taken to ensure that guests have all their home comforts makes Aunt Maria’s a must for all those visitors to Cyprus who want to get away from ‘conveyor belt’ tourism.

We relaxed, explored the charming traditional village streets and didn’t want to leave! But the best thing I can say about Aunt Maria’s is once visited you will want to return.

Frances and Julie London UK

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEALEYLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

this was probably the best trip i have ever made, i was located in the eastern apartment, that was fully lurnished with new furniture and kitchen, it also had satelite tv and central heating for the cold nights

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pano Lefkara hotels
0.1 mi away
RedBlueDoor
RedBlueDoor
#2 of 4 in Pano Lefkara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lefkara Hotel & Restaurant
Lefkara Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 4 in Pano Lefkara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lefkara View
Lefkara View
#2 of 3 in Pano Lefkara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Iosiphis Stonebuilt House
Iosiphis Stonebuilt House
#1 of 4 in Pano Lefkara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
18.6 mi away
No photo provided
Kozakos Luxury House
#4 of 4 in Pano Lefkara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Lefkara Aloni House
#3 of 3 in Pano Lefkara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aunt Maria's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aunt Maria's

Property: Aunt Maria's
Address: Kosti Palama 9, Pano Lefkara 7700, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Pano Lefkara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Pano Lefkara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aunt Maria's 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy superb accommodation and picture-frame views in this beautifully restored, tastefully appointed, stone-built house in the heart of Pano Lefkara, Cyprus. Aunt Maria's traditional house is surrounded by a garden and offers fully equipped three bedroom and one bedroom luxury apartments with private patios. The picturesque village of Lefkara, in the southern foothills of the Troodos Mountains, is centrally located between the major cities and at a short drive from the beach and archaeological sites. A wonderful place to relax in rural cyprus and explore cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Aunt Maria's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing