We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachside Prevelly Villas
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fab in every way!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

highly recommended for those with a dog, or couples and families
stayed at the beachhouse for 3 nights and had a great time and our dog loved it
great location, secure, and warm what more could you want
thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
We greatly appreciate your good review of our holiday houses and are mostly very glad you had a good break away and a happy stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Stayed at the beachside house for 2 nights and wished we could stay longer. Big clean and comfortable place. Nice compound, good for families or friends in a group. Just a short 10 mins drive to Margaret River town centre.
A good place to stay and explore the Margaret River region. This house is also near to where the ocean & Margaret River meets. There is also TV & Foxtel in the masterbedroom. Will recommend this to families or friends who wants to be near the beach and good location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your happy comments about our beach house and the lovely family photo you emailed us after your stay.We are very pleased you had a good family holiday and would love to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Very nice and clean house both inside and out. Perfect location for getting all around the region. Will recommend to friends and will be back in the future to continue our trek around this fantastic corner of our state. Thank you Deirdre and Peter.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you.Your comments are appreciated.We are glad you had a good holiday and found our central location a very easy base for touring our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Comfortable brick home with all the normal modern conveniences, very secure property so you can be comfortable that your dog will be comfortable and secure while you are out. Walk across the road to Prevelly Beach. Fantastic place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We appreciate your review and your positive comments about your holiday.Our coastal location is very relaxing,and we do genuinely wish you a happy holiday with your dogs.No stress if you are holidaying together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here recently for a long weekend with extended family including a 6 month old baby and it was perfect for our needs. We had one of the single storey villas which was comfortable and cosy with a wood burning stove amply supplied with wood and firelighters. All linen and towels were provided (for a small additonal cost) and there were lots of extras useful for a family such as a highchair, play mats and toys (just open the cupboard doors in the bedrooms to find everything). It is also pet friendly and the owners go out of their way to cater for dogs with blankets and food bowls and a separate area in the back garden for dogs. I should stress for non pet owners that the cleanliness was impeccable and there were no signs pets had been in the house at all. You are just across the road from Sea Gardens Cafe and nearby are the White Elephant Cafe at Gnarabup and Gnarabar at Margaret's Beach Resort. It was a perfect base to visit the Caves Road wineries and tour the local attractions. I should also add that Wendy the relief manager (the owners were overseas) was very pleasant to deal with and handled our booking professionally. After 3 days we felt we had been away for at least a week so am happy to recommend to other visitors.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for your detailed description of your stay.It will be most helpful for other guests and is a good summary of what we offer-from a personal point of view.We are very happy you enjoyed your family holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Perfect location, 2 min walk to beach, liquor/general store across the road as well as Sea Gardens café. Lovely and peaceful whilst still being within cooee of all the great breweries, wineries and other attractions in the area. Sitting back in the leather lounge in front of a lovely open fire whilst watching the ocean made for some lovely relaxation. Very clean and the most important reason we chose this place was we could have our dog who comes everywhere with us. Dog was extremely impressed with lounging in front of open fire! Will definitely be recommending to other friends with and without dogs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNCCNOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Your review is most helpful so thank you for taking the time to let us,and other guests,know of your good experience with us-and our very good location.We are glad your dog had a good time too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

This is an ideal location for just chilling out and exploring South West. A beautiful walk along the beach which is just down the road and a general store and restaurant across the road from the villas. We have used Deirdre and Peter' villas for over 4 yrs now with our various dogs. Everything is provided , linen at a small cost, dvd, games, and including doggie things such as pooh bags, towels and bowls. We always try and stay in the same house and have come in all seasons. As our 2 dogs are a big part of our family we really do appreciate Deirdre and Peter allowing us to holiday with them. The villas are very clean and tidy and well equipped.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachside P, Owner at Beachside Prevelly Villas, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Your review sums up exactly what we try to achieve,so thank you very much for confirming our efforts..As regular guests you have appreciated the relaxed seaside vibe of Prevelly and the convenience of walking everywhere.Plus that we genuinely welcome your dogs.We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prevelly
3.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
667 reviews
4.7 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sea & Soul Beachside Apartments
0.9 mi away
Margaret River Beach Apartments
21.9 mi away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Prevelly Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Prevelly Villas

Property: Beachside Prevelly Villas
Address: 12 Vattos Way | Margaret River, Prevelly, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Prevelly
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Prevelly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachside Prevelly Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located, pet friendly ,beach holiday house accommodation, on the magnificent coast of Margaret River,with views to the famous surf, and easy strolls to nearby pristine beaches.Five family friendly self contained houses (sleeping 6),immaculately presented.. Large and small dogs welcome.Airconditioning/heating,plus log fires for cosy winter warmth.Safe free undercover parking at your front door. Enjoy your morning coffee at the ocean view cafe opposite your house, and Wifi, and then buy the morning papers at the local store next door ,before returning to your private, comfortable house. Priced to suit a moderate budget, with friendly personal service. Or take a quick drive to sample the world class wines of this south west region, accompanied by fine food in beautiful vineyard settings.You can walk and abandon the car-for a while-and just enjoy the easy seaside ambience of Prevelly Park for a true beach holiday experience.Just 10km west of Margaret River town,adjacent to the mouth of the Margaret river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beachside Prevelly Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing