We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurius and well located appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagoa, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Josep Mar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurius and well located appartment”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful hot tube and an nice apartment fully equiped and very confortable. We feel as at home! Nuno was very nice and give us all the information. I'd really recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular appartment with a fantastic view!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This appartment is beautiful. It's cozy and you feel instantly at home. You get 2 large bedrooms, a clean bathroom and a large kitchen. The terras and garden are absolutely beautiful. You also get a large jacuzzi for relaxing nights on the patio. One of the best appartments I have stayed.

I would recommend this apartment to everyone!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of the nicest apartments my wife and I have ever stayed in!
The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could ever want.
The beds were the most comfortable we have slept in, anywhere in a European country.
The views from the patio and hot tub are to die for.
Mini markets are within a few blocks and large grocery stores a couple km.
The walks up into the pastures, along the coastal road or down to the sea behind Santa Cruz Cathedral are breathtakingly beautiful.
Nuno and Ana are one of the greatest hosts you could ask for, always thinking of their guest's comfort and convenience.
Thank you both so much for an Azorean trip that will never be forgotten. We will definitely be returning!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glouceste...
Gloucester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“AMAZING! Want to go back! <3”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing stay at this apartment! The view and amenities were incredible and Nuno went above and beyond as a host! We appreciated it so much and hope to return one day. Felt like true luxury!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ovar, Portugal
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: o conforto
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Well, couldn't be better!
You'll be always welcome, Pedro & M�rcia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Having guests like you make all efforts worth it!
Thank you for choosing me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jlc5000
Rock Spring
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect way to end our trip.”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent the last two days of our Azores vacation at Nuno's wonderful apartment. Nuno was a perfect host. He provided great directions, a warm welcome, and even a cell phone that we could use for local calls and to call him if we had any issues. The apartment itself was spotless, well-equipped with everything we needed, and romantic with soft back lighting throughout. Our favorite part of the apartment was without a doubt the garden patio. The views of the town and the ocean were breathtaking. The hot tub was the perfect way to unwind after a full day of exploring the island. Thanks for such a great stay Nuno!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
... And it was a pleasure to have you "on board" :)
Thank you for this wonderful review, Jonathan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing