We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great mountain bike friendly location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lee Penn

Our self-contained apartment is part of a listed Georgian Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our self-contained apartment is part of a listed Georgian Farmhouse
Wood-burning stove, perfect for cosy nights in. Large traditional and comfortable sofa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Our self-contained apartment is part of a listed Georgian Farmhouse
Wood-burning stove, perfect for cosy nights in.
Large traditional and comfortable sofa.
Our french inspired bedroom with a Scottish twist!
Built in wardrobes provide ample storage space.
Fully equipped open-plan kitchen.
Our luxury shower-room with large walk-in shower and under-floor heating.
The Eastgate Theatre in Peebles
Neidpath Castle outside Peebles
Traquair House, the oldest continuously inhabited house in Scotland
Peebles on the banks of the River Tweed
Loch Skeen - just a taste of the stunning scenery on offer
Mountain biking at the world famous Glentress Forest
Friendly pubs
Have a pamper day at award winning Stobo Castle Spa
Autumn colors at Dawyck Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cardrona, Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Assasssss...
1 review
“Great mountain bike friendly location”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great spot to stay. Everything we needed, close to MTB and Lucy was a great host. Good choice for a couple on a short break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9RichardD
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely escape”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lee Penn is a wonderful apartment perfect for two people. It is really well furnished with everything brand new and of a high standard. We especially liked the wood burning stove.

The surrounding area is beautiful to explore by food and the local town of Peebles has a great arts centre and nice coffee shops to just sit and watch.

Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartiandK...
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful, home from home. Brilliant location.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We just came back from Lee Penn after a great three nights. The property is decorated to the highest standards and everything is brand new.

Lucy couldn't have been more helpful and talked us through all the local attractions for walking, biking, golfing and fishing.

Cardrona is surrounded by wonderful places. Traquair House, Peebles, Innerleithen and the rest of the border Abbey towns. We even drove to Falkirk to see the Kelpies, it is that easy to get about.

Thanks again, Lucy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we do live in a bit of a MTB utopia here and I am so pleased you found the accommodation comfortable as we have spent a lot of time getting it as cosy as possible for our guests. Many thanks for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Thank you for your very kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. And thank you for the biscuits - they were very tasty!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herman K
Veere, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2014
We are sorry you did not find the bed as comfortable as you would wish. It is a standard double size bed with a quality mattress, which we understand taller people may find a bit on the short side. I am glad you enjoyed your stay though and it was a pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing