We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Outdoor activity Monchique

Day-filling activity with a perfect guide, Great to do with teens, Defenitly worth the money, I... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2020
Aibarenymke
,
Melsele, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
via mobile
Best 5 hours

The downhill trip was an excellent day out on good bikes, mostly on a mix of trails, dual-track... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2019
Paul P
,
Toronto
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
68
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Such a great day (18 / 9) thanks to Tom and Mark and the rest of the group. Its a great route downhill along quiet roads and tracks. Lots of stops along the way to enjoy the glorious views, nature and lunch! This is a day I would thoroughly recommend and would definitely like to repeat on my next visit to the Algarve.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank 0560gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

hi Gill,

Thanks for your kind words, I´ll bring it over to Thomas and Mark.

Yes we truly believe that the Serra de Monchique is a must see on everyones visit to the Algarve. And when you love cycling isn´t a bicycle tour the best way to do that? Especially when it is most of the way downhill :)

We hope to see you when you visit the Algarve again.
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Just a few words to say thank you to TOM and MARK who took us out on this excursion there were 4 of us one of which had not ridden a bike for along time but with Tom leading and Mark following in the van a great time was had by all being educated constantly by our guide vert interesting about how the cork is harvested
We stooped at local village for lunch and to recharge our batteries then a lovely trip to the bottom and finally a bit of a hill glad we did it
Great experience
THANK YOU
DES GED CAROLE DIANE

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 380desb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Bom Dia!
our famous Downhill Nature Trip interests experience cyclists but also ones that haven´t touched a bike for a long time.

I hope it has inspired you to go cycling more often, as it is the best way to soak in nature, fresh air and get some exercise.

best regards from Thomas and Mark,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Hired two MTB's for 4 days to get some exercise whilst away. Thomas and Frank provided a 15 mile route to tour the coastal roads and avoid the serious hills (we are 57 yrs old). Bikes were in excellent condition and we used them for daily excursions between bar stops. The area has many hidden hills which took their toll. Some great dirt tracks. Frank and Thomas collected the bikes on the last day of the hire which was much appreciated. Whilst maybe not ideal for general touring we will do the downhill on our next visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Bergz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

hello,

thanks for choosing us for the bike rental. Glad to see that the Giant 29-ers did a good job on the pub tours and on dirt tracks as well :)
We hope to see you again when you come over.
best regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Best days of the holiday according to our 12 year old and I think the whole family agreed. We booked the sea kayak trip the first week and it was brilliant. Very easy to find and the guide was friendly and knowledgeable. It was nice to have a support boat following us and ready to tow us back to shore on the way back! We didn't need it as the pace was fine. It does get VERY busy with people doing tours of the coves and grottos on motor boats and this was the only off putting part of the trip. You may be best taking the very early morning tour - I bet it's lovely. The second week we did the downhill mountain biking which was fantastic. The guides, Tomas and Michael, were really friendly and it was very relaxed. There were plenty of stops for water and rest which was much needed as it was hot - even if it was downhill the majority of the way. Amazing views from the highest point and on the way down- well worth going to this part of the Algarve. A lovely lunch was served in a great little village on the way down. Again, there is a support vehicle which follows which unfortunately we did need as our daughter took a nasty tumble off the bike and was badly grazed. Even with this mishap though, she really enjoyed it as we all did. Thanks for a great couple of days.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank hezza1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

hi,

many thanks for your kind feedback.

I hope you daughter recovered well and that we will see you all again on your next trip to Portugal !

best regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Great off road track with enough little stops to relax and listen to some nice 'must knows' about the area. good bikes, enjoyable ride. Good lunch, and great guides... thaks for the great tour, guys...Bart

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 463bartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Hello Bart,

thanks for positive feedback, much appreciated !

Hope to see you again.
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews