We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Outdoor activity Monchique

Day-filling activity with a perfect guide, Great to do with teens, Defenitly worth the money, I... read more

Reviewed 8 August 2020
Aibarenymke
,
Melsele, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
via mobile
Lovely day trip

We had a great day with Vasco on a day trip up to mount Foie and Monchique. Very informative and a... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2019
Jane S
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
68
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
11
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Frank really helped with the whole trip even the minutest details. The route plan was brilliant with kids. We even got to see flamingos en route. Highly recommended as a family activity

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank PushpaSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Dear Pushpa,

thank you for your kind words and positive feedback.

The flamingoes en route were not managed by me but I´m working on that :)

best regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

We had a great day with Vasco on a day trip up to mount Foie and Monchique. Very informative and a nice way to see the countryside.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Hi Jane,
Thank you for your positive feedback and enjoyed our "4WD & Walk Day Tour"
best regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

I had done a previous ride with back in 2013 and enjoyed it, so booked this bike tour again for myself and 3 mates for a full day at a cost was 55 euro per person
We arrived just before 9.30am to and got sorted with helmet etc. the bikes were in very good condition and well maintained and everything including safety was clearly explained.
We were transported by taxi & the bikes were separately transported to top of Mount Foia about 45 minutes at the top, there is a cafe so you can get a coffee or cold drink before you set off, but your also supplied with plenty water on the route.
The route down is a good mixture of dirt tracks and roads (never busy roads) and through some nice countryside and small towns and the guide stopped regularly to explain point about the area (cork harvesting etc), we stopped at a small village for lunch and was served fresh orange, a salad and a traditional Portuguese stew which was tasty, but if you have any fussy eaters better to pack a sandwich!
Overall a great day and very enjoyable excursion and would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Thank you James, it was great fun to ride again with you guys !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019 via mobile

We did the ride down from Foia. It was very enjoyable with an excellent guide. It wasn’t too strenuous, even in 30 degree heat, and they provided plenty of water from the support vehicle. A great way to see the Algarve countryside.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank andycbell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Thanks Andy,
hope to see you again on the bike.
br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

So much fun to do, and the guides were exemplary, keeping the group together, helping the whole way along and the value for money for what you got was amazing. Couldn't be happier with the experience.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank K, Owner at Outdoor-Tours.com, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Andy,

thank you so much for your positive feedback. We´re looking forward ton see you again in the Algarve.
br

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews