We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Great way to explore the region of Foia

We really enjoyed the downhill cycling tour with mountainbikes. Great guide and beautiful views... read more

Reviewed 20 May 2023
Karina v
Great day out

This is the second time we have done the downhill bike tour with outdoor tours. Communication with... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2023
James G
,
Peterhead, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 86 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
72
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meeting point salad frequent stops excellent service mtb ride bikes guide helmets vasco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2023

We really enjoyed the downhill cycling tour with mountainbikes. Great guide and beautiful views. Nice, active way to explore the nature and little villages. The tour was around 32 km mostly downhill and that was perfect for us.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank Karina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023 via mobile

This is the second time we have done the downhill bike tour with outdoor tours.
Communication with the owner Frank was good and booking was seamless.
The meeting point was in Figueira which is about a 50 minute drive from Albuferia. From there we were driven to the top of Monchique where we had a chance to get a refreshment from the cafe before getting our bikes and helmets, from there we set off downhill on a mixture or quiet roads and dirt tracks stopping occasionally so our guide Vasco could tell us about the area. One stop we made was at a moonshine distillery and honey factory where we we got a taste of both before continuing downhill then stopping at a small cafe for lunch which was a glass of fresh orange, salad followed by tuna pasta dish.
From then the ride is more flat and does require a bit of effort now and again, but frequent stops were made to have a drink of bottled cold water which was provided.
From start to finish the tour took around 5 hours and our guide Vasco was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and tailors the tour to the groups requirements.
Overall we had a great day and would recommend this to both groups or friends and families with slightly older kids.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2023 via mobile

Nice down hill trip, well arranged and with a lot of interesting stops. A must do when you are around.

Date of experience: May 2023
Thank willemd969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2022

Outdoor Tours (Frank) organised my transfers plus luggage transfers when I did the Via Algarviana via MTB (alone). Excellent service.

Date of experience: May 2022
1  Thank manorris1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Day-filling activity with a perfect guide,
Great to do with teens,
Defenitly worth the money,
I would recommend to everyone

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Aibarenymke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank K, Owner at Algarve Outdoor Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Hi,

thank you much for your kind words,
really appreciated,
and we hope to see you again on one of our nature activities.

best regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews