We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday in Playa Honda”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ITY HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Playa Honda, Arrecife, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lifelivet...
Beilstein, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday in Playa Honda”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Lanzarote many times.This was however our fist time in Playa Honda. The Ity House is a perfect place to stay. It has everything you need.
A beautiful kitchen, with all facilities. Spacious bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms which are equipped to the highest standard. The living room was very cosy and we enjoyed very much the amount of different channels in every language while watching TV.
The outside area with it's private pool, billiard table and dartboard was amazing.
There are plenty places to sit and relax for example the huge roof top terrace.

As to the Location of the house: The beach and the beautiful promenade of Playa Honda is just a minutes walk. A cycling path goes all the way from Costa Teguise to Puerto del Carmen.

Thank you Emilio for your kindness and hospitality we are already planning our next trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Hello Susan and Holger! Thank you so much again for your nice words. That was a long, really kind and helpful description, so much appreciated. The pleasure for me was meeting you. Hope I can have the honour to welcome your family again. See you here or there! Hopefully soon. Best wishes! & Merry Christmas...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieMG
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful holiday in ITY house”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family have now all arrived back after a one-week stay in ITY house. Our holiday was everything that we had hoped for, and more.
The house was even bigger than we had expected, so that we could all have family time together, or have private space for quiet time when we wanted. Lots of space for all of us.
The swimming pool was really great and our little 6-month twin granddaughters, along with their parents, uncles, friends and grandparents enjoyed it every day.
The villa had all that we needed, 5 generously sized bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything already there so that we didn’t have to go shopping - including washing up liquid, olive oil, kitchen roll, cling film, foil, shopping bags and even toothpicks!
The house is less than 100m from the sandy beach and a wonderful promenade. There are bikes available in the house, and we used these to cycle all the way to Playa del Carmen and to Arrecife.
Playa Honda was a really nice area, with lots of great restaurants within walking distance. And across the street, a little supermarket and a local coffee shop with great fresh pastries.
Overall we had a really great holiday, and sincere thanks to Emilio for his very prompt response to all my emails and for sorting two cots and two high chairs without any fuss.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Thank you Annie!
The best prize for me is having those wonderful words, that make me so happy. So thank you very much.
You know how to enjoy everywhere, the house just helped a bit.
Playa Honda is a beautiful place as well to stay.
I am happy you had fun. Hope you can repeat the experience!

I hope you are fine. Best regards, Emilio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie M
1 review
“Verry nice stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very nice House near the beach. If you want to go swimming you can Walk to the beach in your swimsuit.
The House has a lot of space. in The evening you have a rooftop wich you can hang out on.
There are a lot of restaurants and shops near by. Hyperdino just about 5 Minutes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Valerie. It's great to hear you enjoyed the stay.

Thanks for coming! And hope to see you again!

Best regards. Emilio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mceverett
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We went on holiday with our 4 teenage children and the Villa was perfect for our needs. The Pool table and Swimming pool was a big hit. There was a problem with the air-con during our stay and Emilio fixed this immediately. He also provided us with plenty of ideas for places to visit and restaurant recommendations. All in all the marvellous accommodation and Emilio's warm personality made this a fantastic holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you so much! This kind of opinions help me a lot, even more coming from people like you with such a good criteria.

Hope to see you again! It was a great pleasure meeting you.

Best regards, Emilio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Perfect for top quality vacation”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Superb villa with stunning pool and everything that is needed for comfortable stay. Strongly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Andrei. It was the third time you came and that means a lot for me. All the best for all you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frogmella...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab time”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Amazing 10 days in this wonderful villa , clean n very comfortable, spacious , excellent location, Emilio was very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble , definitely coming back next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Deborah! It was a pleasure meeting all you, you cleaned more than anyone else after your stay and left everything perfect. Thank you for your advices, they were very helpful for the next extension.
You were very very nice to me and to the property.

Hope to see you soon!! Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J1556
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy holidays!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay here, beautiful house with everything you could need. Emilio was always available whenever needed to answer any questions or advice a perfect host. Kids loved the pool and pool table and the adults loved everything about the house and area. Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you Julie! Those words make me feel very proud and help me a lot. I am glad you had fun and thinking about coming back.
You are really nice people
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing