We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Richard and Jea... S
Bath, United Kingdom

Brilliant start to the New Year

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2012
Loved everything about this stay - farmhouse - host (Jane) - room - food - walks in adjoining valley, amazing - with very good pubs nearby. Highly recommended.
Jean and Richard Smith
Date of stay: January 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Property building
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
4.7 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
5.2 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free Wifi
Free parking
£116
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £120
  • Agoda.com
    £101
  • Expedia.com
    £120
5.5 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Frontage
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Hotels.com
3.6 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Our postcard perfect, 13th century, grade II listed Dartmoor Thatched Inn
£92
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £102
  • Expedia.com
    £102
  • Priceline
    £92
3.9 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free Wifi
Free parking
£130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
    £130
4.1 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.9 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.0 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
3.9 miles from Lobhill Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast Devon
Free parking
View more hotels in Lewdown
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
214
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fudge on arrival excellent breakfast b and b biscuits little touches yellow room summer house self catering comfortable rooms thought of everything lovely place warm welcome a wonderful stay bath and shower dartmoor inn full english breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

If you can better this B&B then I would like to know how, beautiful location with outstanding walks, very clean, good quality bedding, fantastic food and a lovely hostess, Jane, who could not do more to make your stay anymore enjoyable. A truly beautiful way to see the New Year in.
Thank you so very much.
John & Angela Farrow

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very warm welcome. Jane is an absolute treasure. Spacious double room - all amenieties spot on. Immediately felt relaxed and at home. Breakfast couldn't be bettered. Plenty of good walks adjoining property, nice part of the country. Highly recommended - will definitely return.good pubs close by. happy New Year!!!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2011

we stayed one night at Lobhill en route to Cornwall, and arrived (very late) after an extremely long drive down from Cheshire with two small children. Despite the 8pm arrival, Jane was extremely welcoming and had freshly made biscuits out of the oven soon after we'd got there (which our 4 year old appreciated!). Jane is an excellent host - helpful without being overbearing, with nothing being too much trouble. The farmhouse is beautiful, in a gorgeous spot and tastefully decorated - it was a shame it was raining the next day as we would have loved to have explored the grounds, woods and streams (Jane helpfully provides a little map in the room showing different paths which link up to her parents' farmhouse - the grounds of which you are also welcome to explore). The only slight downside was that the room above had quite a creaky floor when walked on - not really a problem for most people, but with two young children we were all in bed for around 9pm, and had to wait for the creaks to stop before we dropped off (but I am a fussy sleeper anyway!). In short - it's a lovely place, great welcome, good food - we only wished we'd had longer than one night.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cescacheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2011

How fantastic to find a b&b that looks perfect the second you arrive and then lives up to to the apperance. Beautiful setting, most charming 'mine host' etc. B&Bs don't get any better than this. Perfect location as well. Don't be put off by the map:- it looks to be in the middle of a maze of roads, but is 100yds off the old A30 that runs straight through the middle of them. Minutes off the New A30 dual carriageway.
Enjoy.
(45 mins to Eden Project)

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Loved the place. We stayed at the Stable with our 8 month old. Cottage was very comfortable and roomy. The place has great views and Jane is lovely. 100% recommended.

Room tip: Try the cottage :)
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diyavenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews