We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When you like a peaceful and beautiful place to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living Indoor dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Spacious living
Indoor dining
TV and DVDs
Well lit reading room
with coffee machine
Outdoor dining with BBQ on the deck
Queen bed 1 with ensuite
Queen bed 2 with ensuite
Queen bed 3
Twin room
3 way bathroom
Play pool or...
Play table tennis
Gazebo on the dam
Outdoor drinks at sunset?
View from a peaceful spot
Table tennis time out
Take a swing in hammocks
Drive to beautiful Sugarloaf lighthouse
Nearby Seal Rocks
Nearby Smiths Lake
Coming?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seal Rocks, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harrie v
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“When you like a peaceful and beautiful place to stay you must book this accommodation”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The house has all you need from BBQ to pool table. You will not find a thing missing. It is real quiet and far from the main road so you wil not hear road noice. From the accommodation you can easily go to Forster to do some shopping but also go for a swim in the ocean.
The home owners are really nice people and very helpful. The accommodation has WIFI and when you send them an email they will reply fast.
I would like to say: This accommodation is as good as it gets.
Drive to the beaches: 15 minutes
Drive to Forster: 35 minutes
Drive to Seal Rock: 20 minutes

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review, Harrie & Esther. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we're delighted that Topi Gums had many features to add towards a wonderful holiday in Australia. Best wishes, Yolanda & Philip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny R
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly peaceful and private hideaway with all the creature comforts”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Over the years we have stayed at quite a few bush retreat holiday homes and can honestly say that Topi Gums has been our absolute favourite by far. We stayed for 8 nights and could easily have stayed another week.

The house is spacious, beautifully furnished and generously equipped with high quality items. The beds are also very comfortable. It was such a bonus for us to be able to take our little dog Charlie. He had a great time running around on the lawn and thoroughly enjoyed his walks every morning.

The owners, Yolanda and Philip, are lovely people and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Because of this the home had a beautiful energy about it. It was lovely to walk in and see the gift of a bottle of local wine sitting on the table, and cheese & crackers in the fridge. There were also some healthy dog treats for Charlie! How thoughtful!

It was so peaceful... lovely to sit on the deck looking out over the lake and listen to the sounds of nature in the silence. To have such complete privacy is wonderful. The bird life is amazing. My partner Rob is into bird photography and managed to take some great photos.

Seal Rocks isn't far away and we enjoyed a few visits to Boat Beach which is dog friendly.

We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated our stay at Topi Gums and will definitely be visiting again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you Jenny. It was our absolute pleasure to accommodate you and we look forward to you staying again. Best wishes, Yolanda & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to escape and relax”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This property has a peacefulness to it like no other. The house is large and comfortable and equipped with everything you need, it even had a games room with a ping pong table. You could relax by the lake, canoe or take a walk in nature. I left there feeling very relaxed. Loved it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Dear Marianne, it was our pleasure to accommodate you. We're glad to hear that you had a relaxing and fun stay. Thanks for choosing Topi Gums and for taking the time to post a review. We hope you'll return again one day. Regards, Philip & Yolanda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing