We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow !! How good is this !!”
Review of The Old Parlour

The Old Parlour
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oakhill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Parlour
Ranked #2 of 2 Oakhill B&B and Inns
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wow !! How good is this !!”
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We booked our accommodation through the local tourist information office & were more than impressed when arriving at the B & B. Fabulous room and en suite, great breakfast and very obliging hosts. The local pub is an easy walk down a country lane. Great location an easy drive to Wells & Bath. Wish we could have stayed more than one night :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My wife and I stayed for a night whilst attending a wedding in Shepton Mallet. It was a lovely stay, we were made to feel very welcome and even got a lift into the village to the wedding venue. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We chose to stay at The Old Parlour because it was perfectly positioned for a family gathering. It was recommended by a nearby eatery and we arrived expecting to find a bed for the night and little more. We didn't expect to find such a warm and welcoming couple in Helen and Martin, and we certainly didn't expect to find such a beautiful property in landscaped gardens and a wonderful countryside backdrop. For the price of the room, we would consider the stay to be one of the best value we've ever had. A comfortable and quiet night's sleep was then topped off by a perfectly cooked full English breakfast made with top quality ingredients. Our 2 year old daughter loved the place and instantly warmed to Helen. We left having been made to feel part of the family. I couldn't recommend The Old Parlour more highly.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fogmasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The country location of this house is spectacular. Beautiful meadows, and close by woods with a babbling brook. The house is as stunning as it's surroundings. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone on the lookout for a quiet relaxing break in the country side.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chill53_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The location for this B and B is marvellous and you are made to feel extremely welcomed. At the back of the property there are woods which have some lovely walks. I will be sure to use again many thanks Helen

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben_0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Parlour

Property: The Old Parlour
Address: The Old Parlour Fosse Road, Oakhill, Shepton Mallet BA3 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Oakhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Oakhill
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Old Parlour Oakhill, Shepton Mallet, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing