We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to la Caillere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge de la Caillere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have reviewed the restaurant under the Auberge's restaurant page as it deserves its own review!

The hotel has been modernised downstairs and there is further work planned.

Room 3, in the old part of the house, where we stayed has a new bed with a very comfortable mattress and we had 4 nights of good sleep. The bathroom is still basic but the shower was good if a tight squeeze into the shower cabinet! I understand that the room will be refurbished eventually. The room is still very charming and light with a good view over the garden and meadow. The room fan, supplied, was much appreciated. Housekeeping was slightly erratic in that our shampoo sachets were not replaced on the second night of our stay but this is a very minor detail. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. For the price we paid this was very good value. The money we saved on the room we spent on dinner which was well worth it.

A very nice place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank St-Lucia_Enthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

A beautiful old establishment with modern comfort. The food is stunning and the service impeccable. While in France it is worth a visit. The wine list is excellent too, with many locals wines. Accomodation in the old part is so romantic.

Room Tip: A romantic experence
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaël T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank didier a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Plutôt dans la partie ancienne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylangs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MichelWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VB_Laurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cande-sur-Beuvron
7.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure de Blois Centre
6.9 mi away
Hotel Anne De Bretagne
6.8 mi away
Best Western Blois Chateau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Ibis Blois Centre Chateau
8.7 mi away
Villa Bellagio - Blois
Villa Bellagio - Blois
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-Saint-Victor
332 reviews
13.0 mi away
La Maison d'a Cote
La Maison d'a Cote
#1 of 1 in Montlivault
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Caillere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Caillere

Address: 36 route des Montils, 41120 Cande-sur-Beuvron, Blois, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Blois > Cande-sur-Beuvron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cande-sur-Beuvron
Price Range: £63 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge de la Caillere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge de la Caillere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing