We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lodging of my trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slimbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tudor Arms Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Slimbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This place is amazing. It's a family run hotel next to the canal and wildfowl trust. The rooms are large, furnished with sold wood beds, comfy mattresses, and a seating area. All the mod cons: hairdryer, coffee maker, iron & board, fans & heat. Windows that open! The attached Tudor Arms pub and restaurant is featured as a "real ale" pub. After this, you'd never want to stay at a chain motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNMCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for The Tudor Arms Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed for a week for business, big rooms, best furniture wood quality, nice restaurant. Internet modem router need to be replaced or checked. Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abuhnida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Stayed overnight, so to visit Slimbridge Wildlife and Wetland centre for two days, to see it all well worth it. The accommodation was brilliant, can't fault it at all worth 4 Stars. Breakfast was very filling and good quality. Plenty to do, walks along the canal, very peaceful & views wonderful.
Worth every penny & Staff are nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We planned a visit to Slimbridge Wetland and Wildlife centre and picked the Tudor Arms after reading the reviews on TA. We found the accomdation to be quite outstanding, ultra clean, and as good as any 4-5 star Hotel. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We ate in the pub which had planty going on with customers both from the attached small caravan site and the canal boats nearby. It has won CAMRA awards for several years and has a wide choice of handpulled real ales.
Yes it rained but we still had a great time.

Room Tip: We had room 11 upstairs which was first class.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

we have visited the tudor arms on many occasions both as a couple and with our niece who is now 7 (she always askes to go to the posh pub) we just love everything about this place the accommodation isfirst class, the food is out of this world,and everyone who work there is just lovely and rockey the dog is her favorite
we have a constant reminder of this place as the doors in our house are the same as the room doors we loved them so much.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozzie7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Everything about this lodge and the pub next to it is a wonderful way to spend a long weekend relaxed with nice walks along the canal. The evening can be taken up by having one of many glorious meals and plenty of banter in the bar with the locals

Room Tip: all rooms are good rooms but i would try to book a room overlooking the canal
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiRock, Manager at The Tudor Arms Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you for your feedback.
Just a small note: We do not have any rooms which overlook the canal unfortunately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our family and friends recently stayed at the Tudor Arms Lodge for our daughters wedding 'week'. Every room,Twin, Double or Family rooms were fantastic, very spacious, very well furnished and what can I say about the beds !!! They were fantastic, it was just like sleeping on air !! Everyone agreed they had never had a better nights sleep ! Bathrooms, very clean and modern with all modern fitments.
The whole package was great, All the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and all with a smile ! The food in the restaurant was excellent, breakfasts, lunches and evening dinner all excellent quality and service, we just did not want to eat anywhere else ! We will definitely be making ourselves regular customes of the Tudor Arms, would not want to stay anywhere else !

Room Tip: I cannot say that the top floor was quieter than the ground floor as we have stayed on both floors a...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slimbridge
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Stonehouse
Travelodge Stonehouse
#2 of 2 in Stonehouse
177 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
687 reviews
7.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Court
De Vere Tortworth Court
#1 of 1 in Tortworth
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Bristol North The Gables Hotel
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
437 reviews
10.2 mi away
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Arms Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Arms Lodge

Address: Tudor Arms Shepherds Patch, Slimbridge GL2 7BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Slimbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Slimbridge
Price Range: £77 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tudor Arms Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family run 4 star inn near with good food, beers and ciders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tudor Arms Hotel Slimbridge
The Tudor Arms Lodge Slimbridge, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing