We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect B&B and location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slimbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tudor Arms Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Slimbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B and location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

I cannot fault this B&B and pub! Excellent service, accomodation and very friendly and helpful staff. The location alongside the canal and WWT Slimbridge on the doorstep is very handy and surprisingly quiet given the traffic to and from WWT Slimbridge. Will certainly highl;y recommend to friends and family and a return visit will be a certainty.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    46
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
115
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Excellent value, dog friendly accommodation and pub. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty, perfectly cooked and set us up for a snowy day wandering around Slimbridge (WWT). They also serve a good pint of Palmers Dorset Gold - wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I cannot fault this wonderful pub and hotel. The bedrooms were beautiful, extremely clean, warm and really nicely decorated. The staff were wonderful, really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The bed was THE most comfortable I have ever slept in. 10 out of 10 for everything!

Room Tip: We were in a double and our kids were in a twin - both wonderful. My brother stayed in an appartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auchterarder
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed at The Tudor Arms over the Christmas period. The room was beautifully furnished and obviously no expense had been spared as the quality of the furniture showed. The room was large and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and certainly the best bacon we had had in a long time. Cannot fault the meal we had in the evening and would recommend the accomodation, the food and the location.
It has certainly changed a lot since I played skittles there in the alley at the back with the Young Farmers over 30 years ago. Lovely to see the old place again....but what have you done with our Juke Box?? Andy Williams singing Moon River with us all joining in....great memories!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindascobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drefach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Went here for a mothers day meal with my mum and previously in the year we worked in the pub's grounds doing tree work, very high standard of food, good honest pub food and a really nice location too, you can have a nice relaxing walk along the canal then have fine local ales and top class food, highly reccomended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stay here a couple of times a year for a night before visiting our son in Bristol. It's a great location less than one mile from the WWT. The accommodation is still largely in good order; there was a minor bit of damage to our bath tap but that didn't affect anything. The beds are large and comfortable and th room clean. The pub is really pleasant with a good selection of beers and cider. The food was tasty and plentiful, but not necessarily exciting.

Room Tip: The fire doors are next to rooms 1 & 2 and I assume 7 & 8on the upper level. Go for rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripperLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

whilst visitng my daughter who lives in slimbridge,we decided to stay the night at the tudor arms.Let me say this is the best hotel we have stayed in.We were very impressed with our room especially the solid oak furniture,and the bed was divine,We had a meal in the resturant which was first class,and breakfast was wonderfull.and the staff were very helpfull and polite.it should be 5*.A big thankyou to Rita and all the staff must not forget the dog too,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 792sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slimbridge
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
4.5 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bristol North The Gables Hotel
7.0 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wotton-under-Edge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
7.5 mi away
De Vere Tortworth Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Arms Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Arms Lodge

Property: The Tudor Arms Lodge
Address: Tudor Arms Shepherds Patch, Slimbridge GL2 7BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Slimbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Slimbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tudor Arms Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family run 4 star inn near with good food, beers and ciders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tudor Arms Hotel Slimbridge
The Tudor Arms Lodge Slimbridge, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing