We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still very very good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slimbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tudor Arms Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Slimbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We usually stay here after visiting WWT Slimbridge, and this was our third time of staying and still found the 'Tudor' as good as ever. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Evening meal good, and the beer, as always, good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is well located just outside the WWT at Slimbridge. The rooms are amongst the best we have eve stayed in. Well designed, good facilities, comfortable beds and very quiet. Food good and pleasant staff.

We will return

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyebo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stopped off here for one night as we were visiting the nearby wetland reserve. Everything was great, purpose built accommodation with high quality furnishings and a large, comfortable bed, and everywhere spotlessly clean.

We ate in the pub and this was also good - nice menu, good service and excellent food, and a relaxed pub atmosphere. Proper selection of beer too - you can see why this place has won CAMRA awards. Recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Westcountryvisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel/pub is excellent throughout, the food, the accommodation clean & modern, the staff always polite, helpful & friendly and above all, a great atmosphere. Value for money fantastic!
We certainly will be back in the new year, & maybe with our large family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are top quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a well deserved 4 star place to stay. I think it is better than the Hilton at Blackpool. All the staff are friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. The rooms are furnished very tastefully, the beds comfortable and the facilities are very good. Everything is provided. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: There are only 12 rooms and having stayed in 3 of them there is very little difference between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaile W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We have stayed here several times and always been very impressed. The rooms are fantastic with plenty of space, comfortable beds and lovely and warm also spotlessly clean. Although the rooms are attached to the pub we have never experienced any noise. The pub is very friendly and welcoming,with lots of real ales and the food is very good with satisfyingly large portions and great quality, as are the breakfasts with plenty of choice. We would highly recommend the Tudor Arms especially for visiting Slimbridge and walking the canal as it is so close to both.We are looking forward to our next visit in the new year

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike and Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I can't add much to the reviews below other than to say that the Tudor Arms' B&B next door to the pub would put many hotels to shame.

The rooms (recently refurbished apparently) are excellent with comfortable beds, lovely bathroom and the usual coffees / cocoas / biscuits and a kettle. At GBP 80 for a twin room this also beats hotel prices for a much superior experience. The only niggle would be that the quality of some breakfast items (sausages, mushrooms etc) are not of the same standard of food which we experienced in the pub the previous evening.

Room Tip: We had room one, a twin on the ground floor nearest the entrance and it was fine.. There aren't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot-abroad-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slimbridge
4.4 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
729 reviews
10 mi away
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clearwell
698 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Arms Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Arms Lodge

Address: Tudor Arms Shepherds Patch, Slimbridge GL2 7BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Slimbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Slimbridge
Price Range: £77 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tudor Arms Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Family run 4 star inn near with good food, beers and ciders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Tudor Arms Hotel Slimbridge
The Tudor Arms Lodge Slimbridge, Gloucestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing