We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tudor Arms Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Slimbridge
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Stonehouse Court(Stonehouse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belfry Hotel(Littledean)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Wotton-under-Edge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
211
62
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
62
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubtudor armscaravan parkbird sanctuaryvegetable lasagneselection of beers and ciderscanal towpathslimbridge wetlandsfantastic pubwildlife centrecomfortable bedlarge flat screen tvpietow pathexcellent accommodationsunday lunchpiping hot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Booked 2 double rooms at the Tudor Arms Lodge after reading recommendations on Trip Advisor. They have got it exactly right - We were not disappointed at all. The Lodge is an annexe to the pub which makes it a quieter place to sleep. The rooms were lovely with fabulous wooden furniture, comfortable sofas and memory foam beds. Everything you need is in the room, hot drinks by way of a refreshment tray and kettle, bottled water, toiletries, hot towels, hair dryer, slippers and clock. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings, the food was good and a reasonable price, accompanied by real ale beer. Breakfast again provided everything you could want. A lovely setting and only 15 minutes walk from the wetland which was our reason for staying. (We didn't need to use the car). A long way to go from York but hope we can go again possibly for a longer visit. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dorado1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We visited two years ago and were very impressed. We returned again this April and were pleased to find that it is still very good value for money, with young, friendly, helpful and professional staff. The rooms are excellent, the beds very comfortable and there is plenty of hot water for a bath or shower. Nice touch to add complimentary toiletries, too, as well as a kettle and tea/coffee supplies. Excellent walk to the WWT centre. The pub is clearly popular and very busy, but the BB accommodation is beside it, and therefore quiet and tranquil. Lovely to have fresh fruit salad for breakfast, but as somebody who never eats a cooked breakfast, it would have perhaps been nice to have better quality coffee and bread, but I recognise I am in a minority here. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Room 5 had two windows. A blackbird sang every evening beside the corner one!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is clearly a very popular place, both with visitors and locals, but our room was an oasis of peace and quiet. The rooms are in an attractive annexe, with very comfortable beds and lovely wooden furniture (which I wouldn't mind at home!)
We enjoyed two excellent evening meals,and breakfast was also of a high standard. As the pub is so popular, it became very lively in the evenings, and we struggled to find a quiet spot, but this is only a minor niggle.
The main reason for visiting was the Slimbridge Wildlife and Wetlands Centre, only a 10 minute walk from the Tudor Arms, and there are also good walks along the nearby canal. We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor so was very convenient. There was only a view of a wooden fence but this did not bother us, and the room was very quiet - perhaps rooms on the upper floor would have an outlook.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanR646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Found by chance as we wanted to visit Slimbridge. Since then have visited several times. Rooms of very highest standard; cannot be faulted. Very friendly service and good food. Main building apparently old, but modernised very unsympathetically. Plastic replacement windows, brick pattern wallpaper, bric a brac from a car boot sale and overall beige theme. Such a shame! Interesting skittle alley.Clearly caters for huge numbers, including caravans, in summer. Very close to canal - beautiful walks in both directions. If visiting Slimbridge, suggest leave your car in car park and walk the10 minutes down the road so you can admire the medieval farm landscape.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebekahYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Was travelling for work and needed somewhere to stay in Gloucester area. Tudor arms was accommodating, friendly and comfortable. Easy place to stay on your own as they look after you. Would happily go back, and hopefully visit Wildfowl and wetlands Trust.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southdown_hare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews