We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“rather stay somewhere cozy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tetnuldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tetnuldi
Ranked #31 of 61 Mestia B&B and Inns
Mozambique
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“rather stay somewhere cozy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We were given the best room in the hotel, which was wonderful for watching out the window when we couldn't sleep, seeing the towers lit up at night. Porch was also pleasant. However, the dining experience left a lot to be desired. In a region that has amazing food, what was served was less than lackluster. Every meal was also spoiled by large, rambunctious RUDE different groups of Israelis.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MozReliefWorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    21
    13
    4
See reviews for
3
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Not the best hotel is Georgia but certainly the best in Mestja. Clean, comfortable, though somewhat far from the town center and not so accessible (The road leading to the hotel is disrupted, especially on a rainy day). Good spot for bird watching.

Room Tip: In contrast to the information we had there are several restaurants in Mestja and you can eat oursi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel but I fear without any maintenance the building will start to deteriorate rather rapidly. The buffet food for breakfast and dinner was reasonable but marred by the serving staff who seemed to have little clue as to what to do: they stood around while people were clearing dirty plates from tables and when I ordered a bottle of wine I had to open it myself because the girl couln' use the corkscrew. I would recommend the hotel but even more strongly recommend that they hire a good front of house manager!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBlackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

After one night in Tetnuldi we decided to change hotel and move to Hotel Svaneti on main street in Mestia. In comparison to Tetnuldi it had more reasonable price (100 GEL), even better view on towers and far more friendly and helpful personnel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orgoniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestia hotels

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed as part of a group for 2 nights in August 2012. The rooms , bed & bath are very comfortable . There is a balcony as well. The location is perfect if you have a car since its not in the center (few minutes drive or walk). The dinning room is located in a scenic spot.
The problem was that services should improve in any aspect. In breakfast buffet dishes were missing. Few kinds of food appear once and when finished nothing came instead.Water hitting for coffee was out of order. Once ,we scheduled dinner for 19:30 when we came nothing was left and they didn't think something is wrong with that.
Apart of it one room was not serviced.
No WI-FI.
Mestia is developed fast now. For the moment it looks as this is the best Hotel there but maybe soon others will appear as well.
Moreover don't miss Mestia and Svaneti 4 days in the area are really not enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efrat59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Unlike any other hotel in Mestia or in Georgia, it really look that some one has transfer that hotel from the Alps and placed it there.

The hotel is located at little bit out of the city center on a hill side.
Rooms are average, equipped with small flat TV with local stations, No Internet :(, newspapers at the front desk are 2 months old, not enough places at the dining room to accommodate all guests for breakfast when everyone is in a hurry to go out, while breakfast start to be serve at 8AM.
The view from the room balcony and from dining room is somehow compensating the cons.
On 2nd floor there is a nice bar where you can be relax after a trekking day and to fill you up for the next day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zvika_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The staff here were so poor, it's hard to focus on the undeniable good features of this hotel.

Having booked by phone several weeks before, we arrived mid-afternoon. The staff had no idea we were coming and made us wait unnecessarily while they did 'something'. My partner and I asked several times what was wrong and were told brusquely each time to 'sit down' - not something we wanted to do after a seven hour car journey. No one was willing to explain the delay with getting our room ready. When I asked directly why we were still waiting in reception after fifteen minutes, the receptionist claimed not to know! It all felt somewhat dishonest.

Throughout our stay most of the people working here (with two exceptions) refused to smile and avoided eye contact. Some customer service training is sorely needed here.

The room on the first night was perfectly fine. Beds clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean (although the shower tray leaked all over the floor). Amazing view from the balcony. The only problem was the missing curtain and the sun that consequently streamed in our window at 6am. Not ideal. We headed out for the day and asked for the curtain situation to be sorted out before we got back. On our return, the receptionist looked puzzled when we asked and then told us that they had had no key to get into our room while we were away! To be fair to them, they moved us into another room. This time with two curtains (although they still didn't cover the full height of the window).

Food in the restaurant was decent Georgian food and decently priced, but again the staff were somewhat moody. This is a pity, as it's really the only restaurant/bar in the village. When we tried to go for a drink in the first floor bar, we were told 'sorry, bar finished'. This was at 8pm.

Overall, not a good experience for the price.

On the plus side, Svaneti is outstandingly beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_Flying_Scotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestia hotels
0.0 mi away
Guest House SVAN-SKI
Guest House SVAN-SKI
#1 of 1 in Mestia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel VillaMestia
Hotel VillaMestia
#11 of 61 in Mestia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Svaneti
Hotel Svaneti
#30 of 61 in Mestia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Old Seti
Old Seti
#6 of 61 in Mestia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nino Ratiani Guesthouse
11.0 mi away
Svan House In Mestia
Svan House In Mestia
#4 of 61 in Mestia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tetnuldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tetnuldi

Property: Hotel Tetnuldi
Address: Margiani Street 9, Mestia 384750, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Samegrelo-Zemo Svaneti Region > Upper Svaneti > Mestia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Mestia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tetnuldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tetnuldi Mestia, Georgia - Upper Svaneti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing