We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful caring staff eager to serve” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tetnuldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tetnuldi
Ranked #30 of 56 Mestia B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
404 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“wonderful caring staff eager to serve”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife stayed in the room one day when I was out and about and they brought her lunch and checked on her as she read on the porch with the incredible view. The most comfortable bed we have had in two weeks in Georgia. Everything functions. Dinner is buffet style at 8 pm to accommodate late arrivals up the adventurous road from Mestia. breakfast was delightful with coffee cake that was superb. It's kind of like a big dorm with live surfaces everywhere. Hardwood floors and slamming doors down the hall made for a lot of noise in the hall especially when you have Chinese screaming at each other down the hall.After they left, the next night was quite pleasant. In a town of 3000 people, there aren't a lot of choices but we found this quite satisfactory. I even bought a Mestia coffee cup for 10L. great place to stay--just bring your earplugs and noise machine to generate white noise. Our room apparently was smaller than most but typical European size. Internet was out all over town for the two days we were there.

Room Tip: get down on one end to avoid people walking past your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    15
    21
    13
    4
See reviews for
3
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Best views, very good food, the service might be a bit slow but this is not a problem. Certainly the best hotel in Mestia. Check the cosy bar on the second floor with the fireplace and great selection of Georgian vines.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We decided to stay here because we deserved a treat and it appeared to offer a lodge-style experience with its wooden balconies and views over the town and valley. The room was lovely, linen was great and hotel well designed. Unfortunately, the whole thing was marred by gormless, clueless, often entirely absent service. We even deliberated over 'doing a runner' and not paying our bill, so annoyed were we at the staff's apathy. It wouldn't have been difficult; there was never anyone on the reception desk!

Only saved from one star because of the views.

Room Tip: Ground-floor rooms suffer from the noise of people congregating in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timaroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mestia hotels

Roma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed two nights by this hotel; the hotel is quite new but it already needs some works! Anyway the problem is not the room (our bedroom was very big and cosy) but people (some girls) who work there: not professional at all! Dinner and breakfast were poor, especially if we arrive after the others!! They have to improve, and a lot!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 261Luisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozambique
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We were given the best room in the hotel, which was wonderful for watching out the window when we couldn't sleep, seeing the towers lit up at night. Porch was also pleasant. However, the dining experience left a lot to be desired. In a region that has amazing food, what was served was less than lackluster. Every meal was also spoiled by large, rambunctious RUDE different groups of Israelis.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MozReliefWorkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Not the best hotel is Georgia but certainly the best in Mestja. Clean, comfortable, though somewhat far from the town center and not so accessible (The road leading to the hotel is disrupted, especially on a rainy day). Good spot for bird watching.

Room Tip: In contrast to the information we had there are several restaurants in Mestja and you can eat oursi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel but I fear without any maintenance the building will start to deteriorate rather rapidly. The buffet food for breakfast and dinner was reasonable but marred by the serving staff who seemed to have little clue as to what to do: they stood around while people were clearing dirty plates from tables and when I ordered a bottle of wine I had to open it myself because the girl couln' use the corkscrew. I would recommend the hotel but even more strongly recommend that they hire a good front of house manager!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinBlackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel VillaMestia
Hotel VillaMestia
#13 of 56 in Mestia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Svaneti
Hotel Svaneti
#19 of 56 in Mestia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
11.0 mi away
Svan House In Mestia
Svan House In Mestia
#2 of 56 in Mestia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Daeli Guesthouse
Daeli Guesthouse
#32 of 56 in Mestia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nino Ratiani Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Villa Gabliani
Villa Gabliani
#17 of 56 in Mestia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tetnuldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tetnuldi

Property: Hotel Tetnuldi
Address: Margiani Street 9, Mestia 384750, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Samegrelo-Zemo Svaneti Region > Upper Svaneti > Mestia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Mestia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tetnuldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tetnuldi Mestia, Georgia - Upper Svaneti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing