We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly enjoyable experience”
Review of Hotel VillaMestia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel VillaMestia
Ranked #14 of 88 Mestia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at Villa Mestia for several nights at two occasions (once in the summer and once in the winter) with friends and clients of mine. Both times, our group enjoyed the ambiance and wonderful hospitality of this friendly guesthouse. Old but well renovated, the house displays an authentic Svanetian charm. Rooms are cosy and clean, with well equipped bathrooms. The main dining/living room has a warm and relaxing atmosphere; sitting by the nice cast-iron wood stove, with the fire crackling, is a great way to end the day!
Meals are outstanding, with plenty of traditional specialties as well as good Georgian wine… not to mention the famous ‘chacha’, Georgian homebrewed grappa said to help the digestion!
Manana, the owner, and her family /staff are very friendly and caring hosts; they made us feel most welcome, ensuring our stay at Villa Mestia exceeded our expectations. Manana’s enthusiasm to share her knowledge of the area greatly added to our pleasure of discovering Mestia and its magnificent surroundings. I also much appreciated the services of our taxi driver, another member of the family, who did his most to accommodate us, kindly taking us to the remote places we wanted to explore during our ski trip.
For me and my groups, lodging at Villa Mestia was a truly enjoyable experience; I will be returning to further explore the amazing Svaneti region of Georgia and I look forward to staying at Villa Mestia again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielB_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Hotel VillaMestia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

The hotel provides a cozy and frendly accomodation. The building itself is old and authentic, yet the rooms are well equiped with everything you need. Location is great with breathtaking view over the mountains. Rooms have nice balcony. The host Manana is very warm, hospital and helpful. Try their home-baked food - it is very tasty. If you think of visiting Svaneti region of Georgia, I would definitely recommend this places.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _T_a_t_i_a_n_a_144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

i love the Hotel Villamestia !!!! it was my first time in svaneti and i stayed in unique hotel villamestia it was fantastic. The hotel is brilliant with a big garden and breathtaking views,atmosphere is very friendly. Rooms are very clean and cozy with private bathrooms,
villamestia is a gorgeous place!!! food was fabulous!!! and the wine that the owner suggested was delicious! I have never visited a more beautiful place!!! Will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

otel Villa Mestia is located in very good area of city Mestia, very nice and clean, with beautiful view on Mountain Tetnuldi. The atmosphere is very friendly and comfortable for guests. Rooms are with private bathrooms, very clean, with hot water every time you need. Hosts are very kind and helpful. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is really Georgian traditional type. You will enjoy this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 369Maia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A nice hotel with good shower insude the rooms and big balcony.
good food and a very nuce women that runs the place. she helped us with oor tracks and to order car and drivers.
we spend a very nice time there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 883Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel is lovely, with a big garden and good views down. I gained five pounds in my several days there, the food provided here is so delicious. The hostess Manana is very caring. The atmosphere here makes you feel very comfortable: The rooms and private bathrooms were clean and neat. I also enjoyed their information about walking tours and Svanetian history. You can also enjoy ancient Svanetian monuments and interesting things there at the hotel. Do not hesitate to come here as you will not regret your stay :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antimoz_ketili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed in VillaMestia during our trip to svaneti, mestia has lots of guesthouses and hotels, but u can easily differentiate VillaMestia to other hotels, it has ancient exterior like old svanetian houses had. Inside you have very good dining area with warm staff and excellent organic food. Well the rooms are cozy, clean and comfortable, every room has its own toilet & shower. I also liked the yard of the hotel, with hangout area in front of it. And yes , there is a parking place for car.

I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

Room Tip: Very good value for those rooms, we used to pick room with 2 beds, own toilet & hot water includ...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestia hotels
0.8 mi away
Keti Margiani Guest House
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tetnuldi
Hotel Tetnuldi
#27 of 88 in Mestia
65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nino Ratiani Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Gabliani
Villa Gabliani
#29 of 88 in Mestia
11 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Svaneti
Hotel Svaneti
#41 of 88 in Mestia
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guest House Garden House
Guest House Garden House
#10 of 99 in Mestia
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel VillaMestia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel VillaMestia

Address: Parjiani 7, Mestia 3200, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Samegrelo-Zemo Svaneti Region > Upper Svaneti > Mestia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Mestia
Price Range: £36 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel VillaMestia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel VillaMestia Mestia, Georgia - Upper Svaneti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing