We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go!”
Review of Estancia Corralito

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luyaba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Estancia Corralito
Ranked #1 of 1 Luyaba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 January 2010

I can only echo the comments of the previous poster. We stayed here for 4 nights in November and loved every moment. It is what Argentina is all about: gauchos, spectacular scenery, amazing food and wine. So glad we took the decision to fit it into our itinery rather than seeing some of the more touristy sights that the country has to offer.

The main house is completely turned over to the guests (no more than 6 at a time) and is set in the foothills of the sierras - the views (and sunsets) are spectacular. Riding usually starts at 9pm. Always a different route - our favourites were in the foothills. Then back to the estancia for a three course lunch (with wine) cooked by the amazing Carolina. She can cook anything and it is all simply wonderful. Siesta until 5pm (it gets pretty hot during the day) and then more riding followed by another three course meal for dinner (with more wine).

If you can, go. You will not regret it.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RedberryUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Estancia Corralito
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2009

We made a last minute booking to stay at Estancia Corralito in November, and right from the very start, the service that Lola and the team provided was excellent. We had great communication via email on how to get to the estancia, options for methods of payment and inclusions in the package. Once we arrived by bus Lola met us at the bus station and drove us to the estancia. The welcome was very warm from all the staff and the room was beautiful, comfortable and clean with a great shower for after the rides.
Every morning and evening we rode their amazing horses - the best rides I have ever had - including a very special ride up into the mountains to meet a local family (friends of the estancia). My boyfriend (a novice rider) was given a beautiful, responsive horse and by the end of the stay was riding comfortably and relaxed.
When not riding, we walked around the beautiful estancia and olive grove, got a tour of the olive oil factory, a nature walk in the extensive grounds, relaxed on the beautiful patio and took a dip in the new pool! In the evening, after dinner, we relaxed (listening to some of Juilo's eclectic music collection) with a drink and a chat to Julio, Carolina and Lola, where we really felt like part of the family. The personal service and attention to detail at every point in our stay was just beyond our imagination, we couldn't have wished for anything better.

Now, the food deserves a whole review of its own!! 10 out of 10!!
Carolina the chef was amazing, cooking up delicious hand-made three course meals at every lunch and dinner. We sampled a traditional Argentine asado (BBQ), mind-blowing steaks, calamari, cannelloni, homemade pizza and empanadas (the best we tasted in South America), and deserts that just melted in your mouth!! All beautifully served up in the bar / dining room or al fresco. And the Argentine wine (with every meal) was very very good too!!

Our only wish would have been to stay longer - we can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeccaandSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

During March 2009 my husband and I, a friend and our daughter stayed at Corralito for five days.
We enjoyed great food and lodgings, good horses, wonderful scenery and weather along with interesting rides.
We would highly recomment this experience.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordiehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

What a wonderful week in the heart of Argentina! Amazing riding for all skill levels, beautiful scenery, wonderful accommodations, 5-star meals and a staff who makes you feel like family! A typical day might include: a morning ride following a wonderful full breakfast, an afternoon exploring the village, perhaps polo lessons on the front lawn or just a beer by the pool, a quiet walk through the olive groves in the evening and a truly 5 star dinner served with wonderful local Argentinean wine to cap it all off. What more could you ask for? The owner, Lola Bejarano, is a wonderful hostess and was instrumental in assisting us with travel plans to and from the Estancia. The overnight executive class bus from BA is the way to go! She is also a veterinarian so all the animals are wonderfully taken care of. Her father Mario, a retired diplomat, who has lived and worked across the globe and could have stepped out of the pages of a Hemingway novel, serves as the official director of entertainment and is a most gracious host as well as an amazing riding instructor. While we did not book the 6 day trail ride, we did ride every day on fantastic and varied riding trails. For those with a sense of adventure, love of fine food and looking for an opportunity to step off of the beaten tourist track you could not find a better vacation! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

I recently stayed with friends at a fantastic estancia in La Paz at the foot of the Sierras de Cordoba in Argentina. Our hosts, Lola Bejarano and her family were unbelievably generous with their time and attention. The gourmet meals were expertly prepared by Julio and Erico, using local products including olive oil made from a small factory on the premises. We had a great Argentinian barbeque one night, with excellent beef and sausages, and homemade empanadas. All the meals were accompanied by wonderful wines from Mendoza, and we were often joined by Lola’s father, Mario, a retired diplomat who kept us well-entertained. He also gave us a polo lesson, and we played a riotous game of polo on the sprawling front lawn of the house. It was one of the highlights of our trip.
Another highlight was a group tango lesson at the house in the evening. We actually learned enough to have the confidence (or nerve) to dance at a milonga in Cordoba.
Our rides from the estancia were beautiful. The excellent Criollo horses were responsive and well-cared-for. The rides were challenging and the scenery, beautiful. We had all levels of riders in our group, and all were accommodated and content.
The house is warm and comfortable, and throughout our stay we felt like honored guests and treasured friends. I would highly recommend Estancia Corralito to anyone who loves riding, Argentinian culture and who has a sense of adventure and fun. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cutup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugoP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hugoP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
est_corralito, Propietario at Estancia Corralito, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Estancia Corralito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Corralito

Address: La Paz | Traslasierra, Luyaba 5879, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Luyaba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Luyaba
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estancia Corralito, on the fotthills of the Sierra Comechingones, Cordoba Province, is a working estancia ran by its owners. We offers wonderfull riding hollidays, including home made gourmet food, great horses and tack. All our rooms have private bathrooms,and nice views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing