We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic week Gozo...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Irénka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic week Gozo...”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A good vacation is an important element of the accommodation. This house was perfect! Very nice, comfortable and homelike house. Groups of friends and families is perfect. All our needs were met.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eszter041...
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Amazing colours and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I spent a wonderful week at this place with my friends. At the first sight, I was amazed of the colours. Everything looks just as beautiful as in the photos. The house is very well-designed and well-equipped. What I liked the most is the amazing view from the (large) rooftop. The owners are incredibly kind, helpful and always reachable.
I would definitely come back. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the rooftop
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagyi T
2 reviews
“A really amazing property”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Me and my friends visited Aldo's farmhouse last week, and stayed for 7 amazing nights. The house is beautiful, big and well furnitured, with an amazing view from the top floor terrace. The main landmark of Gozo, the Azure Window is just a 10 minute walk from the house, and you have everything near what you need.

Thank you Aldo for the opportunity, we'll come back soon! :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ash181
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Only word to describe is "Beautiful"”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Met the owners on arrival Aldo and Szandi who were lovely and helped with all our questions. The property is located in a beautiful quiet spot, The property is breath taking,stylish, all modern facilities, perfect for a family holiday. Beautiful pool, great for barbecues and lovely evening walks. We have already enquired about returning with the extended family. I'm not one to fall in love with a place but this has ticked all the boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and decor
Liked least: i wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MateKa30
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Perfect house for a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We wanted to spend a lovely holiday in Gozo with my friends. We found this apartment. It's in the best area with a magnificent view and with a nice pool. The owner of the property are incredibly kind and really understanding. I heavily recommend it to every ages and every type of trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiMilo
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All I can say is I LOVED IT!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everyone here is amazing!!! Aldo the manager is professional... he just gets it, super kind and understanding and he really has his tenants back. We have loved every minute from the first day we moved in. Very important to mention the beautiful building , great amenities , great location and pretty damn good island . I love it here and this is Top notch first class all the way!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing