We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent Place To Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and very nice country views Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and very nice country views Views
Court Yard Pool, pool area and views of the nice sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Pool and very nice country views Views
Court Yard
Pool, pool area and views of the nice sunset
Dining room leading to the fully equiped kitchen
Pool and Views
Pool and pool area by night
Sunny pool and pleanty of space for sunbathing
Sunny Pool and Pool Area with lots of space for sunbathing and dining by the pool
Pool and Views
Pool and BBQ Area
Pool and Views
Bedroom 1
Court Yard
Entrance
Bedroom 2
Sitting room equiped with cable tv, DVD, free WiFi
Bedroom 2
IInternal courtyard
Pool and pool area with plenty of area for sunbathing
Bedroom 3
Sitting room looking over pool and pool area and views of the village of Gharb
Views from near the pool
Views
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
David S
Woodley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magnificent Place To Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My partner and our 12 year old son were lucky enough to secure Razzet Ta Pawlu for a 10-night stay towards the end of July. To say this property was magnificent would be an understatement.. everything, both inside and outside was just perfect!

The air-conditioned bedrooms were comfortable, the bathrooms provided a mixture of baths and showers, the kitchen was great and allot larger than the photos would suggest. The living room and dining room provided us with plenty of relaxing and dining space. Everything here flows brilliantly and then you reach the outside pool area - wow!

The swimming pool was large and wide. Deep on one side, yet shallow on the other so all age groups can enjoy this facility. The views from the pool area were magnificent and there is plenty of room for dining, entertaining or relaxing.

Jesmond, the owner, is a delight. Nothing is ever too much trouble, even the shopping, which Jesmond will get for you and bring to your door, if you wish,

The location of the farmhouse was also perfect... quiet enough not to be disturbed by anyone yet only a 10-minute walk from the centre of Gharb, from restaurants/bars and from the local supermarket.

The bus stop is located a minute's walk away form the farmhouse and provides punctual transport to Victoria and the surrounding towns/villages.

We will definitely be returning next year! ... thank you, Jesmond and thank you, Gharb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the outside area.
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
You are very welcome David and hope to see you again next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sim197349...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful farmhouse situated in a tiny hamlet”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and my friends had a 2 night stay in beautiful Ta Pawlu farmhouse in Gharb. The owner met us on our arrival and he took us himself to the house. I would like to add that whenever I contacted the owner beforehand for info and to arrange for these 2 nights, he always replied immediately with great reliability. The house is charming and offers accommodation for 10 people. Everyone really enjoyed the stay at Ta Pawlu and we would not hesitate to go back. Finally, we were trustfully asked to leave the key inside and check out by ourselves. I would recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncanjdi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Farmhouse”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely time in this ancient farmhouse. The location is very quiet and Jesmond is incredibly helpful. The view is beautiful and Gharb is the quieter side of the island which is very nice. Thank you for all your help.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
migwenn
Sliema, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm, beautiful, amazing house!”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very nice, clean and beautiful.
We were staying with young kids and they enjoyed as much as the adults!

I will definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
Malta
1 review
“a welcoming pet-friendly farmhouse, with an amazing view”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

pet-friendly, great view, very quite area indeed, 4 bedroooms with ensuite, has WIFI, can use machine, all amenities, worth it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and pet friendly
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mad-about...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A beautiful getaway! a hidden gem”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Completely unexpectedly we booked this farmhouse in Gharb Gozo as a last minute escape from the mundane routine. We are newly married and we found exactly what we were looking for: a rustic, romantic farmhouse with a private pool hidden away in a small quiet village.
The owner accepted our little Pug as well, thankfully enough. We loved it, the place has four bedrooms, each with an ensuite bathrooms. The newer bathrooms had better shower pressure. The pool was fantastic and he came to check its chlorine levels a couple of times for safety. The farmhouse is equipped with a fully functioning kitchen, it is clean and the views from the pool area are unbeatable. We will definitely go there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the fact that it is dog friendly
Liked least: the shower pressure in one of the upstairs baths
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing