We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Property and Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gharb, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kevin H
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Property and Location”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Anthony is fantastic to deal with through the booking process, arrangements and meeting on arrival.

The property is immaculate and finished to an extremely high standard, we found the pool ideal for the early afternoon break from the heat. Gharb is a lovely village with a couple of great restaurants and near to the craft village, as we had a hire car the whole island was easily accessible not sure it would be so straight forward if you are planning on using the bus network.

We will definitely stay on Gozo again and this will be our 1st choice of property rental.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks Kevin for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Ta' Sant' Antnin and we will be happy to have you again!!
Best wishes,
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for two weeks. Farmhouse full of character, beautiful!! Aircon handy and cost €1 per night. The pool was a godsend due to the heat, pool had the sun until just after 5pm, we enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi area daily. Rooftop another lovely space but too hot to sit up there. Farmhouse had everything you would need, use at home. So many towels! Plenty of space inside. We didn't use the lower(cellar) level room, but another beautiful space full of character. Pool and linen cleaned once a week. We were met on arrival and shown around farmhouse. A generous welcome pack was also provided bread, ham,cheese, butter, milk,tea, water along with a bottle of wine. Anthony was an email/phone call away and nothing was a trouble and always responded straight away, even before our arrival any questions were answered. Anthony also made us a lovely hand carved stone gift which now sits lovely on our decking at home. Gozo is a beautiful island and the locals very welcoming and friendly. We had an amazing holiday and will definitely book this farmhouse again. Thanks for your lovely hospitality Anthony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Clare for this review! It was a pleasure having you at the farmhouse and we would love to have you again!
Best wishes to you and your husband!
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor R
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing retreat on Gozo”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gorgeous farmhouse full of character, lovely pool and outside spaces in a nice village.

Anthony provided a welcome pack for us which was great and was a fantastic host - met us at the church and took us through the village to show us where the farmhouse was.

The pool had the sun the most of the day and then afterwards we went up to the roof terrace to have a bbq.

The stairs up to the roof terrace are a tiny windy set of stone steps - I dont think they would be good for children or for people without slim hips. Same for the wooden treads of the spiral staircase down to the basement - very narrow and awkward but we didn't need to use this space so it wasnt a problem.

Kitchen was well stocked, and the roof terrace had a sink and mini kitchen up there too which was great.

Several parking spaces a few metres away, but you cant park outside - other than to load and unload.

We would stay here again, it was lovely and peaceful with everything you would need and more for a relaxing holiday in Gozo.

Thanks Anthony!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you had a relaxing holiday and it would be nice to have you again at Ta' Sant' Antnin.
Best wishes,
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson River Valley, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thanks very much for this review! It is greatly appreciated! It would be nice to have you and your wife again at Ta' Sant' Antnin. We are very pleased that you had a relaxing and a nice holiday at our farmhouse. We always strive to make our guests feels at home away from home!
Thank you and best wishes,
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DawnG1179
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“November get away”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What can I say that hasn't already been said? Anthony was the perfect mine host. He met us in the church square and escorted us to the farmhouse and showed us around. There was basic food in the fridge and he had even carved us a gift to take home. This farmhouse was one of the cleanest and best equipt we have stayed in! The spiral stair cases are a bit tight but don't let them put you off. Once on the roof top you can see right out to see. For me, I loved the kitchen area, it was very well equipt. The Internet was fast too. I would defiantly recommend this farmhouse and would seriously think about returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen, bigger than mine at home so was a real treat
Liked least: The yard, very small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Glad you had a great time at Ta' Sant' Antnin. Hope to have you again.
Kind regards,
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graham b
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We arrived relatively late at night on a Sunday and Anthony, the owner had put basic supplies in the fridge as all shops were closed. The kitchen was well equipped and the internet connection was first class. This farm house is in a very peaceful location, and we thorough enjoyed our stay of 6 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, general feeling of being quite isolated, but in reality not.
Liked least: A little bit enclosed when sitting at pool/in the kitchen..Due time of year more tv watching took place than would be normal, chanel choice poor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Glad that you enjoyed your holiday. It would be nice to have you again.
Regards,
Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from a wonderful stay in this perfect little villa! From the moment we booked, Anthony the owner was very helpful, answering all my questions very quickly (even the silly ones!) On arrival, even though we didn't get to Gharb until 2am, Anthony was there to greet us and show us around, and the welcome hamper was perfect for two very tired and hungry travellers! We were especially impressed with the bottle of red wine (made by Anthony himself!) unfortunately neither of us drink red wine, but it was a lovely touch! It was dark when we arrived, but when we woke in the morning to glorious sunshine, we explored the farmhouse in all its glory, what a place! So much care and attention has been put into it to make sure there is everything you need for a home from home feel! The kitchen is well stocked with everything you might need, a good rummage through the cupboards and you'll turn up more plates, bowls, platters, glasses of all shapes and sizes, mugs, pots and pans than you could ever need and a great selection of utensils too! The downstairs shower room / wc is really useful after a dip in the lovely little pool! The water in the pool is very cold, but so refreshing after a day exploring the island in the heat! And the bubbly jacuzzi is great fun! Two good size bedrooms up stairs, both with ensuite wc (one with a second shower) are comfy and clean with loads of storage for clothes. The air con units in both rooms are great, we had it on in one room all through the night and spent about 5€ for the whole week. I have to mention towels, there are so many towels for you to use in this villa, you won't go short! The roof terrace is an absolute treasure if you get a wind free week like we did, the views are amazing and watching the sunset is very special! The BBQ works really well and the addition of a sink and eating utensils in the cupboards up there is really helpful! Watch out for mozzies though after the sun goes down! All in all, I cant fault this villa, if you are looking for a clean comfortable base, with everything you might need for your stay in Gozo, you can't go wrong if you give this one a try!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your review. I'm glad you had a lovely stay and it would be nice to have you again at Ta' Sant' Antnin. We do our best so that our guests have the best holiday ever. Best wishes, Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing