We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly staff, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Electra Guest house
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Marsalforn
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Electra guest house is the place to relax and having a beer after a dive or a day at the Marsalforn beach: outstanding pizzas, burgers and salads. Very friendly and accommodating staff and familiar atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dieterzaugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We Went to Gozo & decided to pay a visit to Marsalforn and we bumped into this little guest house / bar / restaurant & pizzeria - which we loved at first sight !

Fantastic food and very marvellous staff - food is great especially the pizza !

I would surely recommend this friendly spot to all those who decide to viisit Gozo.

Thanks Electra !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MaxMarcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our 2 week vacation. The view is amazing and the pizza is to die for. The owners were friendly as well the staff. I was disappointed that the air con was an additional charge and that it had broken down 3-4 days. But, it was quickly fixed. In all honesty the beach and restaurant atmosphere outside was too nice to be inside watching TV.
Bed.... Really uncomfortable.... Pillows.... Sore neck every morning, but location is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasha2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked one month before the date . We were 2 couples . Two of us booked a sea view room and we booked a room without a sea view . All booking was done from Booking.com . As soon as we arrived , the owner told us that the sea view room was not available . The reason she gave us was that the family staying in the sea view room which was to be ours decided to stay another week . However we were not notified by email or any type of message that the room we booked was not available . The owner pretended that everything was ok and she only wanted to refund the difference between the normal room and the sea view room .
When we got in the room , we noticed that there was no 'FLAT SCREEN TV' which was listed in the description of Booking.com as having a flat screen tv , cable channels and satellite channels . A responsible hotel/guesthouse owner should not fool its guests by writing that the room contains things which aren't there .

When we went to complain with the owner , she told us that we could pack up and leave as its summer season and that was not a problem for her to fill the rooms .

Terrible and SURELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANY FRIEND / STRANGER .

Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Terrible management. We ordered a sea view room and they gave us a room without sea view. They said that the rooms have tvs with cable etc. but no tv was found. Went to complain and the manager told us or you stay in that room or out. Nothing else beacause its summer and not winter.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A great place to eat and drink which is just off the main drag.
Run by Norm from Cheers - It's actually Noel but the resemblance is very strong! Very good prices and always a buzzing atmosphere. Largely populated by locals which is a great sign and says it all. Really good food with the pizzas possibly being the best in town. Very quickly became our local and it's a must try for everyone as Noel's relaxed and friendly persona makes you feel very welcome. Cheers Noel !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1066Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed a week here as part of a Diving Holiday Package. Room was spotless, Stairs are a slight problem with cases as there is no lift but you manage. Food was excellent, as was the owners who couldn't be more helpful. Location is perfect. Very popular with the locals so thats a good sign!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a sea view
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsalforn
0.1 mi away
Lantern Guest House - BAHIM hotel
0.1 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#1 of 9 in Marsalforn
725 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
726 reviews
3.7 mi away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Electra Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Electra Guest house

Address: Vally Road | Marsalforn Bay, Marsalforn, Island of Gozo MFN 1220, Malta (Formerly Electra Hotel - BAHIM hotel)
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Marsalforn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Marsalforn
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable and recently refurbished Guest House in the very heart of Marsalforn Bay offering fantastic panoramic views at competitive prices without compromising on comfort, quality or service. Electra Guest House is an ideal alternative to staying at the hotels in the area. Meals besides breakfast are available including many of the services offered at hotels, such as airport transfers, wake up calls and laundry service. Our accommodation is located near the main bus stop, only 10 minutes away from the busting town of Victoria, making us an excellent base from which to explore Gozo. We are here to assist you with any queries or questions, and can also help you with many other facets of your stay, such as booking tours or tickets to shows and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Electra Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Electra Guest House Island Of Gozo, Malta - Marsalforn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing