We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean modern apartment right around the corner...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marsalforn, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
monocultu...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean modern apartment right around the corner from Marsalform bay”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The pictures are accurate and it was exactly as described. The balcony overlooks the sea and it only takes a few minutes to walk to the restaurants in Marsalform bay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldVoya...
Dorset UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good but.....”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There is much to like in this apartment, especially the balconies with a direct sea view over the promenade gardens. The bedrooms are spacious, the kitchen and dining area adequate (though we didn't cook!) and the principle bathroom is good.

However, the second bathroom is the size of a cupboard, with hardly room to use the loo let alone dry yourself after showering. There are not anywhere near enough hangers (even for two of us!) and there would not be enough sitting space for more than four in the sitting area. The sofa and chair have baggy slipcovers which make them uncomfortable, the ceiling bulbs have no shades and there are no English programmes on TV. To our taste, the beds were too hard and the unlined curtains meant we woke up with the dawn.

Despite these niggles, we enjoyed our stay and the agents were extremely attentive and could not have been more helpful, providing the means to watch DVDs, a new bath plug, late departure etc. on request. There is also a Residents' Library which has lots of English books.

It is a long drag back uphill from the nearest shop but there are plenty of excellent restaurants and Marsalforn is a good centre from which to explore. If we ever stayed in Gozo again , we would hire a car as the local bus service has rude drivers, difficult timetable and too many cancellations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Uncomfortable sofa and chairs, hard beds and too-light, too-early bedrooms.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your very detailed and honest feedback; we’re really glad you enjoyed staying in Gozo in our apartment.

We deeply cherish your review and we’d like to make use of it in order to enhance the experience of our guests and do a better job in describing our property.

Thank you for pointing out the presence, in the building, of a well-provisioned library full of English texts, as we didn’t include it in our description.

We want to implement your suggestion of providing more coat racks in the bathrooms and, since we’re at it, we’ll add more hangers in the wardrobes as well, considering that until now there was a total of 10 in each of the three existing wardrobes.

It makes us happy to know you liked the main bathroom of the apartment, the one with bathtub and bidet; the second one is nothing more than a service bathroom.

As for what concerns the living room, we’re sure that the space available was more than enough for just the two of you. However, as you can see from the pictures, the living room is actually provided with a 3-seat sofa and a couch. We’re considering your suggestion regarding the pillowcases on the sofas, just as we did in the past with the guests who kindly required for us to put them. We believe that, in order to meet the needs of the huge variety of guests, it’s better to leave pillowcases on the sofas; since they’re simply placed on the surface, they can be easily removed in case the guests have no intention of using them.

We’re really happy you appreciated our assistance during your stay. We love to travel, just like you do, so we want for our guests to enjoy a truly memorable experience on the island. In this regard, we must say it’s not in our power to supervise the behavior of the bus drivers nor to foresee any possible cancellation, and we agree that in order to fully enjoy the wonders of the island, it would be ideal to rent a car. That’s why we always do all we can to help our guests arrange their transfers and rent a car whenever they want or need to.

Let us also thank you for the suggestion about the chandeliers. They’re not only really useful, but they’ll help in making the rooms appear even more charming. The consistency of the mattresses happens to be a quite personal kind of topic, which we deeply respect. Taking into account the experience we’ve had with the guests who stayed at our apartment until now, we know people tend to appreciate mattress that are not particularly soft, especially if they have back related issues. We may consider switching to memory foam mattresses, but if we did there will surely be people expressing their preference for firmer ones.

We really want to make use of your feedback about the television, because we believe it will improve our guests’ experience. The apartment’s current cable-TV subscription supports 44 international channels, including Euronews, CNN International, Eurosportnews, Discovery World and National Geographic. What certainly needs to be done is to include a listing of all the available channels in consecutive order, so to bring some extra comfort to the TV zapping experience.

There are two roads leading to the supermarket: a sloped uphill one and the flat one on the seafront. Moreover, also thanks to your useful feedback, we decided to put the phone number of a nearby supermarket with a delivery service in plain sight inside the apartment, so it will now be possible to receive the groceries directly and comfortably while staying home.

If you’re ever going to come back in our apartment in Gozo, you’ll be able to notice all the improvements.

Best Regards

Blue Holiday Gozo
Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrizia1...
Bergamo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
famrenz
Reutlingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Very gentle guests! Thank you and hope to see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolopern...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto fantastico
Liked least: Niente
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Caro Paolo, vi ringraziamo di cuore per il bel feedback sulla vostra esperienza. Non vediamo l'ora di potervi rivedere di nuovo qui a Gozo, saremo lieti di potervi ospitare ancora. A presto Jo Blue Holiday Gozo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italy
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Per noi è stato un vero piacere avervi nel nostro appartamento e siamo molto contenti vi sia piaciuta anche l'isola che amiamo. Speriamo di rivedervi presto, un abbraccio Blue Holiday Gozo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tiziana T
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Perfetto! Siamo contenti siate stati bene e quando tornerete in piena estate saremo ben felici di ospitarvi nuovamente. A presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing