We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for exploring beautiful Gozo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul K
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for exploring beautiful Gozo”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

In view of the impressive Citadel in Victoria, this family-friendly farmhouse is the perfect location to enjoy a taste of gorgeous Gozo.
Once the team from Baron had settled us in, we were greeted with a fresh watermelon from the neighbour.
There was plenty of room inside for two adults and three teens with the swimming pool and barbecue outside being the main draw.
There's a small supermarket at the bottom of the road, which is one of the few on the island that sells ice, and a good restaurant, Brookies.
For self catering, there's also branches of Lidl and Arkadia a short drive away. The kitchen is well equipped, the oven reaches a good, steady temperature and during our stay we managed to turn out a decent birthday brunch and light dinners.
The nearest beach is the shallow Xwejni Bay – which is ideal for snorkelling – and it is flanked by more beaches and bars at Marsalforn Bay and the Salt Pans. Other highlights include the historic Citadel, which is a smaller version of Mdina on Malta, and inland sea at Dwejra.
We arrived just in time for the St George festa weekend in nearby Victoria, which was noisy, colourful and fabulous. There are festas all over the island and Gozo is so small, you're never too far from a celebration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fifi557
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa 5 mins drive from the Citadel”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great villa. Had everything we needed. The house and pool were very clean and well presented on arrival. We were there for 2 weeks and towels were changed regularly and a proper clean after a week. The pool was also cleaned during our visit. We had a couple of minor issues with things not working but when we called there was someone out within an hour to fix. Couldn't ask for better on that account.

The house isn't suitable for anyone with mobility issues due to a lot of stairs some if which are uneven due to the age of building and stone. However this gives the house its character. My 8 year old loved the spiral staircase to his room. There are fantastic views of the Citadel from the pool area.

Overall loved the house and pool. Gozo is a beautiful island. One word of advice. If you go to Gozo in July be prepared to be woken by fireworks at 8am every morning for the various Festas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBinshto...
Brookline, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for family vacation”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Weid Sara house for 8 nights. We have 5 daughters from 11 to 1 yo and the was was spacious to give us a lot of space. The Weid Sara is and about 200 years old very well preserved, well maintained beautiful house. The views from the third floor are absolutely amazing and house is located in a very quite area. Thew pool was clean and comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped so we could cook at home. The house is about 20 min walk from the center of Victoria and the Citadel.
We have enjoyed a house very much and will definitely try to come back next time when in Gozo

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Dear Family Binshtok,

Thank you so much for writing us back. We are glad you had a great stay with and we look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Donald Said
On behalf of the Baron Holiday Homes team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic style and the location
Liked least: Toilet on ground floor had some problems
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are glad have you enjoyed your stay with us at Baron Holiday Homes.

We have noted your suggestions and we will take the necessary actions right away.

Best regards,

Donald
Baron Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;