We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvelous”
Review of Maji Wine & Dine - CLOSED

Maji Wine & Dine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Valletta, null, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“marvelous”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

lovely place service is very professional the food is just fantastic i nice place to spend a evening

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philippe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    22
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very nice restaurant although blink and you miss it . Once you locate it go up the stairs you will not be disappointed. Four of us dined and were the only people while we were in eating so service was quick and efficient. The menu was small but had a nice variety of meats and fish. We all enjoyed our starters and the mains were tasty and well presented. We will definitely return before our holiday is over.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal ever”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This surprise find was the best meal we have ever had. The place was empty, but it was early. We found an extensive and impressive wine list, excellent service and better food than we expected. We ordered the steak and the tandoori chicken. Coming from beef country, it is hard to say, but this large steak was the best ever. It was tender and perfectly cooked with amazing flavor and a perfect mushroom sauce. The chicken was juicy and flavorful...the tomato jam was indescribable.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbrenner219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice gimics”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Maji is tucked away and up flights of stairs,once inside its is nice.
We found the staff indifferent at first,it was early evening with only one other couple.
The menu is typically limited, the wine list extensive, however no-one on hand to assist in our selection.
We chose our meals, and wine and bread arrived with dips (delicious), then our shared starter of crab vol au vent, a huge blob of puff pastry with paste inside very disappointing what was the chef doing?
After the one and only waiter had told us the " steak" was 35 euros (I wondered what his point was), we opted for beef and duck, nice and we enjoyed the food.
Absolutely no atmosphere and no staff interaction, no attempt to pore the wine, still only 4 customers a wet towel arrived in tampon form which expanded when water added.
So nice gimics, nice layout poor staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 999Aliken999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, delicious food!!”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We decided to dine at the restaurant for our anniversary after reading the positive reviews on this site and we did not regret it! The food is delicious and the service is superb. Would definately return to this restaurant to celebrare on occasion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mini_899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maji Wine & Dine also viewed

 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing