We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing half day/day out”

Xlendi Pleasure Cruises Ltd
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With our boat trips you will discover in comfort and style all the beautiful places around Gozo and Comino: Blue Lagoon, Crystal Lagoon, Comino Caves, Dwejra Lagoon (where is the Azure Window and the Fungus Rock), Ramla Bay, San Blas Bay, Mgarr Ix-xini and many others.
Richmond , North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing half day/day out”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Just been back to Gozo, and again went out with the above , now renamed Xlendi Watersports. Take a trip around Gozo all day 8 hrs or just to Comino half day. 4.5 hours Experience snorkelling in the wonderful Blue lagoon and other swimming stops. add your lunch for a very modest 6 Euro's. For this you have cooked meats ,cheese, salads and bread. and melon for dessert. Freshly prepared by the crew when you are at sea. Included in the price is minibus to and from the harbour and a welcome soft drink as you get on board. There is a bar on board the boat too.Snorkels are available to hire (you get your money back totally). I would also like to mention that the toilet on board is extremely clean too..We booked our trip through Louis Attard who is on the corner of the bay at Xlendi, his brother George is the boats Captain... Spending some money on a trip around the island is very good value...another reason we always go with this family company is that you are not crammed onto the boat like sardines , which is often the case with big companies...We love it... Hopefully ..Back again next year..Kris and Sheila Ryan, North Yorkshire

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sprnyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    7
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bargain for what you get!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We took a 25hp for the day at €105 plus €30 for fuel. Two of us in this little boat went the whole way around Gozo AND Comino with two hours to spare! We stopped a few times including Maralforn for lunch and a very small private beach god knows where that was!

We even head a mile out to sea for complete privacy to try eliminate some tan lines!

Can recommend Xlendi Pleasure Cruises. Go for a larger engine if you want to take more people but for two, 25hp just about got us planing and we still managed to enjoy the whole of Gozo and Comino. We took our own snorkelling gear, but Xlendi Pleasure Cruises gave us a cool box with ice for our beer and water.

Amazing day, and worth every cent!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bendyspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“check your equipment”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Rented a 4p 60HP boat. After 2.5 hours the ignition key failed in open sea after change of fueltanks. The company picked us up efficiently. On arrival just blame was our share (for below standard quality of equipment). No reimbursement for lost (quality rental) time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AJDB6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Far from Pleasure"”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We booked the 12-person boat, which the man at the Xlendi Bay stand then said was booked he offered to show us the boat and said it will be docked at xlendi that night and said we may look then, he then gave us instructions for the day of our booking what to do. We arrived today (booking day) and he told us first that we hadn't booked (Our Booking was in the page of the book he had infront of him, we pointed this out and he said we hadn't confirmed because we never visited the boat) We wanted an afternoon booking which meant he would struggle to hire it out to another family in the morning so he said, We discovered he rented the boat out for the full-day (we waned half-day) to another family because it would profit him more, thinking we would happily accept anything, we were offered a different boat with a skipper; we had booked self-drive. Before I wrote this review I checked there website to discover that the price he gave for this offer after he failed to get us the boat we wanted, was more than the online price for it. Overall disgusting, ruined our day, We've been visiting Gozo for years some of our family are maltese and we've never encountered such poor service, and tourist price shark style of doing business by the companies here. Would avoid if possible, liable to ruin your experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
190 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“A Good Day Out”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We did Trip 4 which was a full day cruise combining round, Comino, Cominoto and Gozo. THe boat was of a good standard, max 30 passengers with plenty of space. swimming in 5 locations was easy just a slight problem with jelly fish on the day we went out. Lunch at 8 euros per person was good value, local food simply presented but tasting good. Spectacular views of all the inlets on these three island on this trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MarpleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xlendi Pleasure Cruises Ltd also viewed

Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Xlendi Pleasure Cruises Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing