We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally bad” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Square Restaurant - CLOSED

Main Square Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Xewkija, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptionally bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Attended a folk night with friends. Establishment was very rundown. We were overcharged for every round of drinks. Management resolved at a later date. Have not visited since

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    6
    10
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
1,215 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
“Nice building but nothing else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We had a tour from malta to gozo island. Just by chance we found that restaurant. Went inside and ordered two pizzas. There was only two tables before us. Waited about 45 minutes, and than asked the waitress that we have no time because our boat will depart soon. Nothing happened. Asked 3 times still nothing. We left the table to reach the boat. On the way they kept us and made a take away box. We ate that pizza (after 1.5 hour) on the way. No taste at all. One of my worst experience i've had.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suleyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pleasant service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Went here after poor experience in a nearby cafe. Pleasant efficient service, roof top terrace a bit scruffy, latte rather watery.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank exzombaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“food is tasteless”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

the view & environment is really good, which makes you feel the food is worse. Disappointed. it's a really nice roof garden but It has worst food I had in Malta during my trip there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Piaf_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield england
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice building”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

only had ice cream and a pizza plus drinks prices avg food avg service staff are a bit misrable could do with a customer care training coarse would not vist again plenty more bars in area

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bladesman03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Square Restaurant also viewed

 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing