We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mia Casa Bed and Breakfast Gozo
Ranked #1 of 8 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Mia Casa was the highlight of my trip to Gozo, where life is lived at a slower pace than on Malta, just across the channel. Jo and Kevin's warmth and generosity of spirit are the first thing I noticed, starting with Kevin picking me up at the ferry and extending to the old house on a narrow, peaceful street just below the Cittadella in the old town of Victoria, which Jo and Kevin have lovingly and tastefully renovated, always respecting it's historic nature.

I wanted to walk along the coast and see some rural areas of the island and Kevin suggested an off-the-beaten-track walking route from the house to Dwejra that passed through a village, farmland and a quarry, to the sea and the Azure Window. It was extremely quiet, filled with peaceful solitude, and a restorative journey. For me it was a beautiful day. Thank you, Jo and Kevin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PerryS32810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
168
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The other reviews are exactly right, this is a great spot. The old house has been wonderfully restored in the centre of the old town of Victoria and it makes for a great alternative to a beach holiday. Being on a small island the beach is never far away, and the old streets of victoria are fascinating to explore. It is a bed and breakfast with three bedrooms, and as such you will be basically staying in someone's house and you should be conscious of this before booking. We really enjoyed meeting Kevin and Jo who really went far beyond the call of duty in making us feel at home, picking us up from the ferry, providing us with local insights and - best of all - loaning us a book of walks around the island. The room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, and the breakfast was delicious.

Gozo is still relatively undeveloped compared with Malta and there are many secluded and unspoiled spots to discover. How long it will stay this way is unclear. Although the course of development in a place like Gozo is down to the Gozitans and the Maltese I would say that businesses like this one offer a different vision of tourism for the area, one which to me at least appears more positive and appealing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Jo and Kevin's B&B. They restored and old merchants house in a superb way. We lieve our room with high ceiling and balkony. Comfortabel bed and shower, very nice breakfast. Our hosts are very friendly people who let you feel at home from THE start. A very good price quality rate!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Talloze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent our honeymoon at Mia Casa and could not have asked for a better stay. Whilst the weather was not exactly perfect, the warmth from Kevin & Jo and the comfort of their B&B was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts, who picked us up and dropped us back off at the ferry at the start and end of our stay.

Their house is immaculately restored to reflect traditional Gozitan style and is located just off the main square in the old part of the town of Victoria. Everything was no more than 5 minutes walk away, much of it less. As a centre for exploring the rest of the island it was ideal - the bus service around all of the villages and resorts was both frequent and cheap and made for a memorable honeymoon.

We've already booked our return trip to Gozo in May, this time with our daughters, as we know they'll love it too.

All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better start to married life - and Kevin & Jo ensured we were suitably pampered! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had the Savina room, which was absolutely perfect. Fantastic wooden balcony with internal shutter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimBruceYk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We have just had the most wonderful 7 nights in February at Mia Casa. Kevin and Jo are perfect hosts having renovated an old Gozitan house to perfection. All of the rooms are furnished to a high standard and very comfortable. Breakfast is substantial with continental, english or both if you are hungry. Nothing is too much trouble. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone wanting a central but quiet place in Victoria.Bus terminus and restaurants within easy walking.



Mia Casa. Kevin and Jo are perfect hosts.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Kevin and Jo were exemplary hosts when I stayed there last weekend on a whistle-stop trip to Victoria. The traditional Gozitan town house in the centre of Victoria is immaculately renovated. The room was spacious and spotless with an exceptionally comfortable bed and modern en-suite facilities. Breakfast was locally sourced (try the prickly pear jam) and Kevin made a point of dropping me back at the ferry on Sunday morning. An excellent stay, a warm welcome - this superior guest house deserves to win. Stay there!

John (Brussels)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The weather was unusually cold but the genuine warmth and welcome from Jo anf Kevin more than made up fot it! A lovely traditional Gozitan home conveniently near Victoria, the hub of the Island, and handy for the bus terminus. Our room was comfortable and spacious and the breakfast offered a nice blend of local produce. Delicious!
We intend to stay again in the summer, provided we can get a booking that is!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria
1.5 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Downtown Hotel
Downtown Hotel
#1 of 4 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mia Casa Bed and Breakfast Gozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mia Casa Bed and Breakfast Gozo

Property: Mia Casa Bed and Breakfast Gozo
Address: 23 Triq Santa Marija, Victoria, Island of Gozo VCT1050, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Victoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mia Casa Bed and Breakfast Gozo 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic boutique style bed and breakfast, situated in a peaceful cobbled alley in the old historic part of Victoria. Gozitan House of Character, which in parts is over 400 years old, retaining many original features, vaulted stone/beam ceilings, Maltese wooden balcony, shuttered windows and doors. Our three guest bedrooms are individually styled, with private en suite shower room. Complimentary tea/coffee making facilities, towels, hairdryer and fan in summer months.Ideal location for exploring Victoria and the island of Gozo.Indoor and outdoor dining areas; sunny courtyard garden and open loggia and sunny sitting area.Our produce for breakfast is all locally sourced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Mia Casa Bed and Breakfast Gozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mia Casa Bed And Breakfast Gozo Island Of Gozo/Victoria, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing