We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a B&B”
Review of Raquel y Pepe

Raquel y Pepe
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Victoria
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raquel y Pepe
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Beware, this is a hostel, not a B&B. We were promised a private room, usable pool and breakfast. The room was private, but the toilet was not. The double bed was two twins pushed together..the irritating divide between us was maddening. ALL of the bathrooms are shared. The breakfast consisted of instant coffee and a choice of moldy or stale bread. The hosts were nice, but far from accommodating. We had to request fresh towels and hand soap...neither were delivered instantly. The pool was dirty and unusable.
Nothing wrong with a hostel, but there is something wrong with booking a B&B and getting a hostel. I DO NOT stay in places with shared bathrooms. Had this all been disclosed we would have booked elsewhere.
Also, this town is the most deserted place I have ever been to...great if you are looking to have nothing to do or if you are interested in traveling to another town every time you want to eat or do something.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbrenner219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 29 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecam6431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christinebrossamain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.0 mi away
Downtown Hotel
Downtown Hotel
#2 of 4 in Victoria
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gozo Village Holidays
Gozo Village Holidays
#3 of 4 in Victoria
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna Karistu Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mia Casa Bed and Breakfast Gozo
0.0 mi away
The Duke Boutique Hotel
The Duke Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Victoria
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Gemelli Boutique Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raquel y Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raquel y Pepe

Address: San Blas | Nadur, Victoria, Island of Gozo VCT108, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Victoria
Price Range: £36 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is in a peculiar place in Gozo.We offer Double or twin rooms in nice and old typical farmhouse; terraces, swimming pool, bbq, internet wifi, kitchen, 15 minutes walking to the beach.We also offer different activities every day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Raquel y Pepe Island Of Gozo/Victoria, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing