We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stress free holiday in a great apartment”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
8 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Condo/Apartment 2 Bedrooms 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4 Pets not allowed Save
double bed
two single beds
shower room
View From Balcony
Swimming Pool
communal pool
gardens
apartment entrance
View from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2smalllad...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
A stress free holiday in a great apartment

We recently returned from an enjoyable six night stay in this attractive, well equipped, modern apartment in the village of Ghajnsielem, which is up the hill from Mgarr harbour and approximately ten minutes by car and twenty minutes by bus form the island capitol Victoria.
On arrival we were met by Carl, the friendly and very helpful property manager. Carl showed us up to the apartment, explained how everything worked and gave us directions to local shops, restaurants, bus stops etc and gave us some suggestions for places to visit.
The apartment was spotless and everything exactly as described and pictured on the Trip Advisor website. Our welcome grocery pack (including a local wine) was much appreciated. The only thing we didn’t find in the apartment and felt would have been useful on the first day was a map of the village giving street names.
During May buses to Ramla Bay only ran every 90 minutes and tended to run ahead of schedule, buses to Victoria were more frequent. The day ticket is priced at 1.50 euros so is good value and we got to see much of the island.
On the day of our departure we were helped with our luggage and very kindly driven down to the ferry by Kirsti, who along with Carl had ensured our stay was enjoyable and stress free.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review, Kirsti and i are truly grateful for the praise you have given us in the review. It was our pleasure to drop you off down the ferry port. If you ever holiday in Gozo again we would be more than happy to host you.
Kind regards
Carl & kirsti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thanks for your excellent feed back on our apartment here in Gozo. It truly was a pleasure to host you and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the views and location of the apartment. We do hope you return to Gozo in the future as we would be more than happy to host you again.
Kind regards
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiwi in London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Thanks both for your excellent feedback regarding your stay here with us in Gozo . We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and it was my pleasure to help you with the car hire. i hope one day you will come back to Gozo and see a little more of the island , your more than welcome back any time . Take care and good luck on your future travels.
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Thanks for your excellent feedback and im really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here at Gozostays , You were an excellent family to host and would welcome you back anytime. good luck with your future diving .
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Italy
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Julien
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thanks for your excellent review, it was our pleasure to host you and would love to see you back in Gozo another time.
Kind regards
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$55
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.