We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accomodation in Gozo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Karistu Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 9 Victoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Anne Karistu's B&B is a beautiful ancient building completely renovated, very clean, 5 minutes on foot from the centre of Victoria, with a nice and sunny courtyard where they serve you a delicious breakfast and where you can chill out. The rooms are comfortable and bright. The owners, Anne and Chris, are just amazing. They are welcoming and funny. We spent a great time with them!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in Santa Lucia room, ground floor. It was quiet and bright, perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giampiero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights here and had a wonderful stay. Chris kindly collected us from the ferry and showed us round the house. They've done a fantastic job at restoring the farmhouse and created a sun terrace, shared living area and big double ensuite bedrooms for their guests. It's a home from home with enough space for privacy and a good sleep too!! They literally thought of everything to make our stay comfortable and kindly made breakfast early for us on the days where we had to leave promptly for activities we had booked. Chris even dropped us to the meeting point one morning so we could have an extra 10 mins for breakfast. The b&b is an easy walk from victoria on a quiet road (which is nice as the centre of victoria has quite a bit of traffic during the day). Breakfast was delicious and very filling - what you need to set you up for the day!

Thoroughly recommend staying here!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VictoriaUK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Anne and Chris are the most wonderful hosts and can't do enough for you . Chris picked us up which isn't necessary as the buses are excellent and there are is a bus stop just near their beautifully restored house. Anna and Chris have done a fantastic job on restoring this old house and it is most comfortable. Anne's breakfasts are superb and they are most helpful and welcoming.
Staying here made our trip to Malta and Gozo.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool or fitness centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Beautifully refurbished farmhouse in an excellent location. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Lots of little personal touches that made it extra special like proper sized shower gel , wooden hangers and a decent bar of soap! Very good value too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennywren600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We chose this B&B as a base for beginning the task of looking for our own apartment on Gozo - it was perfect!! Easy walk into Victoria with the rest of Gozo a short bus ride or drive away. Ann and Chris were wonderful hosts (delicious breakfast) giving us lots of tips and useful introductions to help with our apartment search. We can recommend this beautiful B&B with its comfortable rooms as a perfect base from which to explore the whole of Gozo. We will be back :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-n-Dave-42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Well another visit :) just loving this b & b nothing is a problem .. Comfy bed , clean room fantastic breakfast and first class hosts .. Thank you Chris and Ann you really have taken to this bed and breakfast business so well but as such nice people you won't go far wrong :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Adriansilvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Went for a Week to Gozo, and stayed at Anna Karistu Accomodations and had to write this review. What a Lovely Typical Gozatan Farmhouse, Which had been brought back to Life, by the Two Lovely People who own it. It has been restored to its Beautiful Self. Its Light Airy, Traditional but with all the Mod Cons, like en Suite Bathrooms, it has a Lovely Tranquility, and the Hosts couldn't do enough for You. Breakfast was varied and was definitely substantial, and very well cooked. I found them extremely Tasty!!!!. Would definitely recommend this Lovely B&B to everybody. You will have a Great Holiday, Thankyou to Anne and Chris for making My stay truly Memorable. Will be Booking again for next Year.

Room Tip: All Rooms are individual, I stayed in Fontana at the Front of the House, the other Rooms all have Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Gemelli Boutique Guesthouse
0 mi away
No photo provided
Miria
#5 of 9 in Victoria
1 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gozo Village Holidays
Gozo Village Holidays
#3 of 4 in Victoria
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Downtown Hotel
Downtown Hotel
#2 of 4 in Victoria
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mia Casa Bed and Breakfast Gozo
0.6 mi away
The Duke Boutique Hotel
The Duke Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Victoria
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Karistu Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Karistu Accommodation

Address: Ta' Anna u Karistu | 51 Triq Kercem, Victoria, Island of Gozo 9050, Malta (Formerly Ta' Anna u Karistu Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Victoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: £53 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Karistu Accommodation 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our recently restored, 400 year old House of Character bed and breakfast accommodation, is 5 to 10mins walk from the centre of Victoria, Gozo's main town, with bustling markets and beautiful squares, where you can relax at one of the many cafes and restaurants or venture further afield from this central hub on the Island of Calypso ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Anna Karistu Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Karistu Accommodation Island Of Gozo/Victoria, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing