We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Gozo Segway Tours

Gozo Segway Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$44.49*
and up
Mgarr Harbor Gozo Segway Tour
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gozo Segway Tours are a new, fun and eco-friendly way to make the most out of your short stay in Gozo! Save time and energy, and benefit from our local guides' knowledge of Gozo! We will help you find that perfect postcard picture to take back home with you! There is no feeling that can compare to gliding silently and effortlessly through Gozo's beautiful countryside!!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

My family, including my daughters ages 11 and 14 enjoyed every minute of our tour. We chose the Salt Pans tour and were very pleased. After experiencing many rough roads driving around Malta, I was grateful for the relatively smooth surfaces throughout most of the tour. There were a few rough spots but we took them slowly so they were manageable. We stopped periodically to get a closer look at some magnificent scenery and to stretch our legs, which is absolutely necessary on a 2 hour Segway tour. Many of the places we stopped we would have never seen on our own as they are not mentioned in the tourist literature and were some of the most spectacular of our trip.

Kevin was informative, helpful and friendly. He responded promptly to my initial inquiries and was a terrific guide. He also has a great photographic eye and took some wonderful photos of our family during the tour. His tour prices are very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sumonetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gharb, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy, Fun, Simply Excellent”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent a fantastic time on the segways and had much fun. Instructions were helpful. Very friendly guide. A great fun for children and their parents. Splendid view over the bay of Xlendi ans the mediterranean sea. Not too epansive compared to this great event. Thanks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Awesome experience!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The tour was so much fun!! :) The views were marvellous and everything was very well organized. Our guide Kevin did a great job learning us how to handle a segway as well as giving us some information about the island during the tour. I can defenitely recommend this tour, it will be one of your higlights of your holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reingard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A must do in Gozo! Kevin met us and clearly explained the do's and don'ts of the Segway! He was really friendly and gave a running commentary on the way. He even had a traditional coffee for us! Would recommend to do this, a really fun way to travel the little streets of Gozo and see the picturesque coastline!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank explorersplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great fun and a good way to see the island”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a fantastic time with Kevin on the Salt Pan Segway tour. The guiding was knowledgeable, interesting and fun. Travelling by Segway is a great way to see the island and some of the sights that you would otherwise miss. Not expensive and good value for money. The best Segway tour that we have done anywhere in the world. We would recommend this to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hybridtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gozo Segway Tours also viewed

Qala, Island of Gozo
Victoria, Island of Gozo
 
Qala, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Gozo Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing