We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We always love coming back here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We always love coming back here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Our 3rd time now over to Gozo staying in Bellavista farmhouses and we certainly never want to go home. The views are incredible, it's quiet and private with just the right comforts for a holiday. Monica is such a great host and always makes you feel welcome. We have fallen in love with the island. The food is some of the best we have ever had. There is a menu in the farmhouses for A&Rs food delivery service. Please try ! The food is fantastic and at such a good price! Cant wait to come back just feels like home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skinny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    42
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

A perfect place for a family vacation. We had a big 3-bedroom house and a big terrace with a private pool and a nice view. Perfect for the kids. A high wall between the houses secures full privacy. Located on a hillside just outside of the center of Xaghra with ten minutes walk to the town square which has several nice restaurants, and only 5 minutes to the nearest supermarket. The capital of Gozo is a 20-25 minutes walk away or 5 minuets with bus from the town square. All the towns on the island can be reach by bus in less than 20 minutes from the capital Victoria. If you need any assistance, Monica from Bella Vista Farmhouses is always there to help you. If you consider going to Malta, go to Gozo!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonE70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from 3 nights last November. It being off peak it was very quite ( peacefull) wonderful location and beautiful views from the terrace. Food package on arrival - all mod cons including private parking space and self service washing machine. I'd love to be there at the minute

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smull00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Positive of this location is that the view is excellent. Still lots of things were not as expected. Water came out of shower, one of the electric heaters was faulty, ceiling fans and WIFI did not work properly. Floor was not clean when we moved in. In our second day, we had to throw away contents of the refrigerator as it was not working properly! Also, we were told that there were a couple of steps to get in the property. These steps were actually 17.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Kijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The most obvious thing going for these farmhouses is the panoramic view that apparently every dwelling has. We stayed in 'Ta David' which is a three bed-roomed accommodation.
Everything was clean with modest furnishings. Bedroom sheets were clean - Few bathroom towels but then I always take my own.
The kitchen was very ill equipped for self catering.. 2 mugs and a few tiny coffee cups (We were 4 adults and 2 kids), few drinking glasses, dinner plates that don't fit into the tiny microwave.. The oven and fridge did what they were suppose to however.
Its a shame that such lovely properties are not equipped to a higher standard - the ceiling fans sound like an aircraft carrier above your head..
The pool area was very satisfactory and the pool was clean and maintained. There is also a great plus that one can buy vouchers to use for the A/C in each bedroom - Eur5 for 13 hours - We didn't use them as a lovely breeze was blowing and were refunded.
Wifi is free and there is a very good connection. The TV in the living area was small and not a flat screen - but as it was repeatedly pointed out.. Who needs a TV with a view like that! :-)
All in all I would definitely recommend staying here and I very likely will return.. All you need is a positive holiday attitude, a good book and that poolside view! Bliss!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimoneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed for 12 days and will definitely be coming back here! The farmhouse (Ta'Roza) consisted of two bedrooms downstairs, kitchen, lounge and terrace with pool upstairs. The view over Victoria at sunset was truly wonderful.
The place was immaculate and the lady looking after the whole place was extremely helpful.
The shop is walking distance from the house.
I can recommend this peaceful and beautiful place to anyone seeking some sun and peacuful surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewelinaprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We spend a week in one of the farmhouses with a lovely view over Victoria. A bit too cold to use the plunge pool but Xaghra and surrounding countryside offered plenty to do. We booked a 2 beroom farmhouse but got upgraded to a 4 bedroom - lots of space for 2 of us!
Do take up the offer of the lovely home cooked food delivery service they offer via the office - perfect after a day out exploring.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Exyorkslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xaghra
0.4 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
2.5 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gozo Village Holidays
Gozo Village Holidays
#2 of 4 in Victoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo

Property: Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo
Address: Srug Street, Xaghra, Island of Gozo XRA 1346, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xaghra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Xaghra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo is a family run business offering a charming collection of 21 self-catering farmhouses for rent. They are nestled in the quaint outskirts of Xaghra village, each enjoying stunning countryside views and a private pool. Each farmhouse enjoys its own private entrance. All the farmhouses have free Wifi, a fully equipped kitchen, bedrooms all ensuite, free Wifi, TV and air-conditioning. The Xaghra village square is only a pleasant 10 minute walk away. Here one can find a variety of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets, bank and a fuel station. The name 'Bellavista' acknowledges the sumptuous vistas that are the hallmark of our self-catering farmhouses. Our office lies in the heart of these farmhouses, ensuring 24-hour, prompt service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Farmhouses Hotel Xaghra
Bellavista Farmhouses Gozo Island Of Gozo/Xaghra, Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing