We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa on a lovely island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jbarnetso...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa on a lovely island”
Reviewed 5 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This is a beautiful villa which exceeded our expectations. We were a group of 8 adults and there was so much space everyone could find their own private space if they wanted but there were also lovely large seating areas so you could all be together when you wanted.
The swimming pool was wonderful to come back to and cool off in. We used it mainly in the mornings as it got most sun then but you could chase the sun up to the roof terraces later and sitting up there in the evening was extremely relaxing.
The kitchen had everything you could want with lots of pots, pans, cafetière, sharp knives, olive oil and even herbs and spices. The oven had a large 5 ring hob and although we did not cook that often it was a pleasure when we did. There was a bottle of wine to welcome us, water in the fridge, bread, eggs and butter.
The beds were all comfortable and everyone slept well. There were remote control air con units in the bedrooms which cost about 3-4 euros a night which works out as pennies each night. There was plenty of storage for clothes. Lots of hot water for showers and plenty of towels.
Communication was excellent throughout. Our flight arrived very early so I asked if we could drop off our luggage at the villa and come back at 4pm but everything had been prepared for us and we were able to enjoy the villa earlier than we expected. Rita gave us a warm welcome and answered all our questions.
The villa is wonderfully situated to explore the island. You are a few minutes walk from the square which has about 8 bars/restaurants and a beautiful church. There were 2 weddings whilst were there, one had the local marching band playing who were fabulous. We visited the Victory (their club) around the corner which is open to everyone and has a bar and huge snooker tables. There is also an old windmill and temple ruins all on your doorstep. There is also a wonderful small toy museum down the road with a great bakery opposite which does fabulous pizza.
We did organise transfers from the airport with a company that the owners recommended who were great and were happy we did but getting around the island was so easy on the buses. They run on time and are air conditioned and only cost 2 euros and as long as you keep your ticket you can jump on and off as many buses as you like within 2 hours. Google maps was great for finding out times of buses and which stop to go to. Ramla beach is a short trip from the villa and has a lovely sandy beach. There is obviously plenty of coast to explore and you can easily find a secluded spot. One of our group went diving on the north of the island and said the visibility was fabulous.
Food was good. The Gozitan soup was a real hit and the local fish. We had some lovely meals out. Don’t forget most places shut 2-5pm.
I wholeheartedly recommend this villa if you fancy visiting Gozo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2018
It really is a pleasure to read such a wonderful and thorough review of our home and Gozo and we both thank you for taking the time to write it.
We are really glad that you and your party enjoyed Dar Ta Nina and it was a pleasure to have you stay.
You’re more than welcome to book with us again.
Kind Regards
Craig & Andrea ( Rita says thank you as well)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer2477...
1 review
“Perfect balance of fun by the pool during the day and tranquil evenings”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

From the booking process through to getting there, both the owners and the housekeeper next door were available.
For the 9 of us our age range was 12-72 and the Villa was just a perfect place to stay. The pool was enjoyed by all and the size of the Villa absolutely suited big family meals. The A/C helped through the night, great contrast of modern Kitchen and bathrooms mixed with traditional décor. Easy walk to bars, restaurants and shops as well as bus stops to beaches and other areas. We did think of getting a car but with a bit of planning the buses and taxis were a better option for us. Highly recommended. Thanks, Lee

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It’s always a pleasure to read that our guests have really enjoyed there stay in our home and all that Gozo has to offer.
It was a pleasure having you and your party staying in our home and you are more than welcome to book with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent holiday!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing property, superb location within a stroll away from fantastic restaurants and bars. Easy to get around the island, nothing's far from here. Beach,city and harbours are all within a short drive away. All rooms are beautiful and clean. The roof terrace was a super place to have a glass of local wine and watch the sun go down. Definitely worth a visit!!!! Thank you Craig and Andrea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we are both really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home in Gozo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trigi
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect house.very comfortable, not like a rental, more like a home from home as very well equipped.Lovely location, easy 1 minute walk to square, which we thought had nicest atmosphere inGozo. All the restaurants serevd great food, in fact we enjoyed better food than on Malta. Easy 5 minute walk to temples. Sun at this time of year on back of house so we didn't sit around pool, but in summer when higher in the sky I guess it would probably get more sun.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Dar Ta Nina, our home in Gozo. We really are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansmith6...
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa , ideal location”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on a Friday afternoon tired from our journey and were met by Rita who welcomed us with a warm smile. The villa itself was perfect in every sense and was exactly as the photos we saw when booking the villa initially. You have everything you need to help make your holiday go smoothly. The kids loved the pool and it was cleaned almost everyday. Then location of the villa is great as it allows you to visit All the attractions easily without having to travel to far. The square in Xaghra has everything you need from fabulous restaraunts to cash machines and even supermarkets for your supplies. We visited most of Gozo during our stay and would recommend the following beaches , Ramla Bay and Xlendi Bay both very accessible and well worth the visit. We eve got the opportunity to visit Malta for a day trip although would say you need more time to see all the attractions although the Aquarium is great for kids and the War rooms for history is great as well. If you do decide to visit Malta we can recommend Amir Bay as a secluded beach away from all the main beaches and much quieter as well. All in all our visit was fantastic from the Villa to the food the weather and of course the friendly people of Gozo. Thanks Craig and Andrea for allowing us to stay and enjoy the delights.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
What a lovely review.
Thank you so much and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home and sampled some of the delights that Gozo and Malta has to offer.
Kind Regards
Craig & Andrea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnshave...
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FAB-U-LOUS!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was great about our family holiday to Gozo. Gozo is lovely; it feels authentic and unspoilt by tourism, and the people are genuinely friendly. As a Brit abroad it is an easy destination as English is widely spoken, they drive on the same side of the road as us and even use UK 3-pin plugs! Xaghra is the nicest village with a busy market square offering good quality cafes and restaurants and there is a good selection of shops for your day to day needs. All this is within a two minute walk from the villa.

And so to the villa. It is gorgeous and has been renovated and equipped with great care, taste and attention to detail by the owners. Everything you could possibly need has been provided, even towels for the beach (so you can pack light), and everything is of good quality. This is a very comfortable and spacious villa and we felt right at home and very relaxed from the moment we arrived. Especially appreciated were the lovely pool area, roof terrace to watch the sun setting, the well equipped kitchen and the really comfy beds. The property caretakers Rita and Frans live next door and were very helpful and dealt promptly with any queries we had.

We stayed for two weeks with our three teenage sons and it was probably the best family holiday we have had. There were so many fabulous moments but our top three highlights would be snorkelling in the wonderfully clear sea, watching horse (harness) racing through the streets of Victoria (so exciting!), and coffee and cake at Cafe Reale in Xaghra village square whilst watching the world go by. Would I return? Yes, definitely, in a heart beat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your really kind review. We really do appreciate your comments and are so glad that you enjoyed our home and had a wonderful holiday in Gozo.
Your welcome back anytime.
Thanks again,
Andrea & Craig.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sk9man
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond all expectations!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first Visit to the lovely Island of Gozo and it far exceeded expectations, starting with this beautiful 3 storey house that has been renovated to an exceptional standard, with modern features and comforts, whilst maintaining many of its original features, from the grand chandeliers to the stone fireplaces and original beams and stonework.

The kitchen is superbly equipped and modern, with a dining area that can hold a banquet for many.All the bedrooms are large and have character with the master suite having a roof top balcony with stunning views.

The garden forecourt has a beautiful pool and waterfall, with outdoor cooking facilities. It is the attention to detail and high spec furnishings and fittings that make staying here so enjoyable!

There are very good restaurants and bars a 30 second walk away in the main square, and the island itself has many beautiful villages and coastal areas to explore!

We will return and can highly recommend Dar Ta Nina

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We are both glad that you really enjoyed your stay at our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing