We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing holiday ever.”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and deck area Pool, Jacuzzi and deck area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Pool and deck area
Pool, Jacuzzi and deck area
Additional seating area, hammock and more deckchairs
View of house from additional seating area
Entrance hall
Living area
Living area and office
Fully equipped Kitchen leading to garden
Shower room & W/C on ground floor
Open plan living area on 1st floor overlooking garden. Double sofa bed sleeping additional 2.
View from balcony
Master bedroom
En Suite bathroom and shower
View from bedroom no 2
Bedroom 2
En Suite shower for bedroom no 2
Bedroom no 3. Twin beds
En Suite for bedroom no 3
Laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer
Roof terrace
View from roof terrace
Basement interconnecting garage
Front of property with garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carmen P
Sliema, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing holiday ever.”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house is really lovely well kept and very clean.What also impressed me was the starter pack which had everything in it including wine ,beer all breakfast ingredients and also fresh fruit.I defiantly recommend it and can't wait to come again next year.
PS. The owner is a very nice and helpful gentleman.Thanks for letting us enjoy your house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoG6587...
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“It is realy House of Charakter with beatiful seeview”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It is very nice situated house fully eqiped. New house in old style. Outstanding seeview. Very modern and clean pool is suitable for everybody.
Th house has the relaxing atmosphere. Fully recommended.
Pavel

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyana111
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were 6 girls and 3 young kids & we stayed for 3 night & 4 days.

Booking and communication with the owners was easy & all went smoothly.

We were very pleasantly surprised upon arriving because although the house looks great on the photos provided, it's 10 times better when you're actually there.

There was nothing we needed that this house didn't have. The garden/ pool area is very pleasant & peaceful .... you can even see the sea from there!

We found it very hard to leave & are in fact already discussing another stay there.

Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thanks Cyana.

We look forward to hosting you again whenever you want !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorien B
Ta' Xbiex, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big House in a Fantastic Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and i recently enjoyed a lovely 5 day holiday here. It was excellent in every way. The location is so peaceful. The size, layout and condition of the property itself are just ideal. John's House had everything we needed and was very clean. What more do you need. We will be back again this year. Thank you very much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for your positive review. We look forward to hosting you once again Mr and Mrs Blizzard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing