We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of My Gozo Villa

Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Dining room
Bedroom
Living Room
Bedroom
bedroom
Pool Evening
living/dining room leading to outdoor pool
Dwejra Gozo
comino
Ramla Bay (Gozo)
Xaghra Square
Valletta (capital city of Malta)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xaghra, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Simona S
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sweet villa”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a group of friend and spend on week in Gozo and in this modern villa located in Xaghra nearer the Gigantja National Museum. It is a modern design confortable and full equipped farmhouse with 3 master room and a kid room an equipped kitchen and a relaxing swimming pool area. We highly recomanded Mia Villa for the location and the facilities. Marion and Nick, the owners, are too kind and will welkome you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJAM2014
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic getaway”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed with family and must say that we were all positively impressed the minute we went in. The house is tranquil, bright, clean, well-equipped and ideally located. It is a perfect example of how traditional architecture can blend well with the contemporary design without compromising on comfort. Checking in and out was very smooth and the owners were really accomodating. Hi recommendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surreymic...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay in this luxurious farmhouse”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A return to this luxurious farmhouse was just what the family needed. With 3 double ensuite bedrooms plus a twin bedroom this is just perfect for our family giving everyone the privacy and space needed to make this a very relaxing break. We were very lucky with the weather (which can be changeable at this time of year) which meant that we were able to take full advantage of the lovely outdoor loungers. Every evening we walked into the centre of Xaghra where there is a beautiful square with many restaurants.
During the day we visited The inland sea which although the Azure window is no longer there it is still worth a visit. We spent a lovely morning walking around the citadel before heading to Marsalforn for a relaxing lunch by the waterside.
Marion (the farmhouse owner) was very helpful and ensured that we had everything that we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adm Cetin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great, peaceful villa”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic modern farmhouse, comfortable, spacious dining area and clean with all the amenities that one may require, including wifi and heaters! It was such an enjoyable stay and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedrbal
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best so far in Gozo!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is amazing, it has all you need inside including wifi, very spacious in a quiet location. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Gozo as it is truly a unique experience with a touch of class! Thanks again for an amazing stay! Best so far in Gozo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bighuts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay ”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We where recomended this farmhouse from friends , we found this place clean, modern, comftable beds , spacious and most of all in tranquil ambience .we really enjoyed our stay and already bokked for this year again

Keep it up we will defiantely recomened this heaven

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cutiz331
Tarxien, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I, rented out this beautiful farmhouse for the last Week-end of December. The rent was very reasonable for that time of the year. An excellent traditional Gozo farmhouse, with a modern finish. We had a small problem with the television and DVD player. Marion, one of the owners, gave us her full attention and was available when/where required. As soon as we contacted her, she immediately did her utmost to fix it and provided us with an alternative DVD player and sent over her man of trust to check the TV as well. The pool was welcoming, it was a pity we couldn't jump in cause of cold weather! The farmhouse itself is very spacious, as well as all the rooms. Bedrooms had airconditioners as a heating option and two of them, had big balconies on the poolside. All the other facilities were well equipped too. A local small supermarket is just round the corner, very useful. Thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing family Week-end break at My Gozo villa. Highly reccomend this farmhouse! It's truly a wonderful place, as beautiful as it looks on the photos. Can't wait to stay here another time! Hopefully next time, will be in Summer. Thank you Marion, it was Super!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing