We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Dvenue

Dvenue
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Xaghra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Xaghra square, right beneath the impressive church walls, DVenue restaurant is a new modern establishment with a touch of a rustic feel. One can enjoy the lively square, while dining in the upper terrace or simply sip a cocktail in the lounge. Literally, DVenue....
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a couple of lovely meals here .We thoroughly enjoyed the location on the village square . Food was great , reasonably priced and service was just right-friendly but not intrusive. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tair50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    83
    23
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best restaurant at the town square”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have dinned at D Venue on many occasions and we are always pleased with a great meal and friendly service.
The menu is very similar to other places at the town square, but D Venue just does it better than the others. There has never been one mistake, or one dish that didn't taste wonderful. Especially the traditional rabbit stew is highly recommended.
The service is outstanding... Friendly and qualified.
The roof terrace is a wonderful spot with a nice view of the beatiful town square.
We'd highly recommend that you visit Daniel and his lovely wife. They will for sure provide you with a superb meal and perfect service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rasmus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“If you're in town, come here.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We ate & drank here a few times. We tried up the road once but found it a disappointment after coming here first so returned for our final night. This is one of those heart-aching situations where a review is honouring because it really was among the best meal experiences I've ever had - it deserves a five-star review - yet I want to keep it to myself, so I can get a seat when I return.

100% review for the following reasons:

- food innovation
- food quality
- food portion
- impeccable service, warm yet professional. Sociable when initiated by the diner.
- location

Come here if you want a quiet, beautiful and fun few hours.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenedictAtkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The waiter was very friendly and the food was really good. My girlfriend liked her Lebanese wine too. If you're staying at Daydream they also have a discount card so you can get your meal cheaper. As good as anywhere we ate in the Xaghra main square.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bdb5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming restaurant and delicous food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good food (had roast baby lamb), splendid view of the square/church from the balcony and waiter was very attentive and service minded

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dvenue also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Xaghra, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Dvenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing